We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Save Saved
You added Omni Charlotte Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Charlotte Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 East Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28280 (First Ward)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking!
Ranked #37 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Convenient to everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Well known hotel, centrally located in uptown Charlotte. Convenient to everything, but definitely not a budget hotel. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Valet parking was convenient, although I was surprised to have my car returned to me with the radio on (which it had not been) and tuned to a Charlotte radio station (which it definitely had not been.) Not quite sure how long the drive was from the valet station to the parking place - must have been a long one if they needed a radio to keep them company. But no harm, I just found it curious. Have stayed before and will stay again. Advice: unless you get a package that comes with breakfast included, go elsewhere. The restaurant and breakfast buffet is absolutely delicious, but very much over priced for breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher up is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    329
    240
    126
    60
    34
See reviews for
101
207
47
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We paid for a corner view room and it was awful. It is simply a very poorly maintained hotel. The floor of the elevator was dirty, all the doors are chipped and dinged up, the peep view holes are all over painted. Our bath room was gross and a health hazard. Uneven gross moldy caulking, chipped up tub, rusty dirty door hinges, old pink nail polish on the bathroom counter. Because it was late we stayed until the morning and immediately checked out. We did not unpack our packs or change out clothes. It was that bad. On a good note the sheets and towels were clean and the water was hot. When they atom bomb this hotel consider staying there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We will use them to improve our operation and we hope to have another opportunity to earn your business in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great location! I was able to walk everywhere. Bathroom was clean which is really important to me. And I was willing to walk around barefoot which says a lot coming from a clean-freak like me. Room was spacious and clean. However, it was musty smelling. That bugs me. Service from the staff was great. Location and service are what made this an above-average stay. Price was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlinda, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I booked this hotel through Priceline, so didn't know what exactly I was getting, but needed to be close to convention center and it was. Was a nice walk there but also there is a whole entertainment complex across the street. There is a Walgreens and Starbucks down stairs, a food court The only bad thing I have to say is that the room wasn't very clean. I have stayed in two star hotels that were kept up better. The air intake in the room was disgusting. Carpet you can tell has seen better days. Bed was very comfortable. I had room service and it was good- although not a huge selection. Great Breakfast downstairs in the Trade Restaurant. This is adjacent to the Bank of America building. It happened to be St Patricks weekend-and this was great location to watch parade. I could see it from my room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We appreciate the opportunity to read about your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for any details missed with cleaning your room. Your feedback will be share with our housekeeping team as a reminder of how important it is to double check rooms for complete cleanliness. We are glad you enjoyed our location right in the heart of Uptown. Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor and we hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Omni for a gala hosted at the hotel. From the beginning the valet was excellent. They were professional, courteous, and speedy. The front desk personnel were just as friendly, courteous and knowledgeable of the area. The rooms are nice , comfortable beds and smell clean. This is an excellent hotel because of its location. Within walking distance of the TWC arena and other Charlotte sights. Would recommend staying at this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We appreciate your recommendation of the Omni Charlotte Hotel on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to provide you with a great experience from start to finish and we hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed there for the Pink concert and found the location to be excellent. We were a block and a half from the Time Warner which was perfect. The rooms were nice and the staff was friendly. I HIGHLY recommend if you want to attend anything at the arena.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for recommending the Omni Charlotte on TripAdvisor. We are glad you found our hotel to be in the perfect spot for attending the Pink concert at Time Warner Arena. If you return to Charlotte, we hope you will once again consider us for your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville FL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Omni Charlotte Hotel for a quick weekend getaway. After driving 5 hours we arrived at the hotel and pulled into the start of the garage. There were about 3 valet helping a taxi that had just arrived so we waited expecting to have someone explain how to park. After 2 valets walked passed us we tired of waiting and just went around the taxi and figured it out. Check in was fast and the front desk staff was friendly. They spoke to us every time we passed. Our room was on the 12th floor overlooking the pool and Epicentre and it was very quite. Our floor was part of the select level and we had access to the select lounge which was very nice. There were H'orderves in the evening and continental breakfast in the morning but only Sunday night through Friday morning. It would be nice to offer at least the breakfast on the weekends. We both thought the size of the room was perfect as was the bathroom. Only minor complaint was that no matter how low we put the AC the room always seemed warm. One major plus was that we were so centrally located to everything that we never needed our car as there was almost every type of store or restaurant within a short walk.

My husband and I have already decided that when we return to the area we will stay here without a doubt. I'll also agree that you should sign up for the Omni rewards program.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We appreciate all of your comments and are glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Omni Charlotte. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Charlotte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlotte Hotel

Address: 132 East Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > First Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#24 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlotte Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Uptown Charlotte, this luxury hotel puts you just steps from the Queen City's most popular attractions. Offering an ideal location, superior service, and an inviting atmosphere, this hotel is the perfect destination for exploring Charlotte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Otel, HotelsClick, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Omni Charlotte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Charlotte
Omni Charlotte
Charlotte Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Charlotte Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.