We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay with family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28202 (Second Ward)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #15 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good stay with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Kids enjoyed the city view at night. Could have used a little help with baggage from parking garage to lobby or from drop off point to lobby. Desk staff was quick and check in was easy. Room was clean and as advertised. Breakfast was good and kids enjoyed pool, which was a nice temperature. Overnight was quiet. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    106
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
56
88
16
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here for a convention and the staff really want all out to make everyone feel welcome. We had over 11,000 members in town and took all the hotels, but I lucked out with this one. Breakfast staff were always smiling, housekeepers great and valets were on the go. I'll definitely stay here again. Across from convention center and NASCAR Hall of Fame. Within walking distance to restaurants and other hotels, the EpiCenter, and the heart of downtown. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Loved the stay and very close to what I needed to visit. I will come back again if I have to go back for another visit. The hotel is located very close to everything and has a great free shuttle service for up to 3 miles around everything you want to go and see.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Although our room was very nice when we attempted to us out Hot Tub it didn't work. It took 3 calls to the front desk to get maintenance to come to our room and look at it. It took a while but he figured out what was wrong. More then likely when the tub was being cleaned or serviced they never plugged it back in. The only reason I'm saying this stay was average is because we paid extra fro the hot tub. This will definitely not keep me from staying at the Hampton Inns. They are one of my favorite places to stay when traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great location, complementary shuttle service in downtown area, nice workout facility, great complementary breakfast. Staff was very freindly and accomodating. Great for business travelers working downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I only stayed one night, a Saturday night in early June. The room was spacious and clean. Same for the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good, included scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. I also appreciated the I could control the temperature in the room, and open the window at night, to let in the cool night breeze. But the best part is that the Housekeeping staff found my jacket that I left in the closet, and held it for me. I called the day after I returned, spoke with Samantha, who told me they found it and agreed to send it to me via FedEx, billed to my credit card. I received the jacket in perfect shape a few days later. First time any hotel has ever bothered to look for and return my left belongings. Thank you, Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor to get a nice view of Charlotte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very nice hotel and very nice staff.....the complimentary breakfast is the living word......The shuttle service is always prompt and comfortable....I have stayed with this hotel (at least) 5 or 6 times and each time has been wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown

Address: 530 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#10 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lord Cornwallis called Charlotte a "hornet's nest" in 1780—we took that as a compliment and today remain a town full of activity. Today, the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Charlotte-Uptown is a magnet for business and innovative thinking. Yet the Queen City also hosts amazing restaurants, museums, sports and shopping. From golf to great art, you'll find it all just minutes from our hotel in Charlotte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.