We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28202 (Second Ward)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #27 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Loved the stay and very close to what I needed to visit. I will come back again if I have to go back for another visit. The hotel is located very close to everything and has a great free shuttle service for up to 3 miles around everything you want to go and see.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    139
    37
    15
    9
See reviews for
81
105
20
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Although our room was very nice when we attempted to us out Hot Tub it didn't work. It took 3 calls to the front desk to get maintenance to come to our room and look at it. It took a while but he figured out what was wrong. More then likely when the tub was being cleaned or serviced they never plugged it back in. The only reason I'm saying this stay was average is because we paid extra fro the hot tub. This will definitely not keep me from staying at the Hampton Inns. They are one of my favorite places to stay when traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great location, complementary shuttle service in downtown area, nice workout facility, great complementary breakfast. Staff was very freindly and accomodating. Great for business travelers working downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I only stayed one night, a Saturday night in early June. The room was spacious and clean. Same for the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good, included scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. I also appreciated the I could control the temperature in the room, and open the window at night, to let in the cool night breeze. But the best part is that the Housekeeping staff found my jacket that I left in the closet, and held it for me. I called the day after I returned, spoke with Samantha, who told me they found it and agreed to send it to me via FedEx, billed to my credit card. I received the jacket in perfect shape a few days later. First time any hotel has ever bothered to look for and return my left belongings. Thank you, Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor to get a nice view of Charlotte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very nice hotel and very nice staff.....the complimentary breakfast is the living word......The shuttle service is always prompt and comfortable....I have stayed with this hotel (at least) 5 or 6 times and each time has been wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We travel to many hotels for our children's sporting events and this was one of the best experiences we've had. We were able to check in early with no hassle, the room was very clean and comfortable, there was a complimentary shuttle that made our travel around the city much easier, the price was affordable, and the food at the evening reception and breakfast was better than at most hotels. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I love this hotel. I've stayed there now about 8 times in a row and they have never dissappointed me. It is close to where I want to go downtown and clean and friendly. I had another quiet stay! I tried the business suite for the first time and it was wonderful. It has a refrig and Microwave in the room with a separate office area from the bedroom.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Hilton Charlotte Center City
#53 of 171 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Third Ward
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown

Address: 530 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lord Cornwallis called Charlotte a "hornet's nest" in 1780—we took that as a compliment and today remain a town full of activity. Today, the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Charlotte-Uptown is a magnet for business and innovative thinking. Yet the Queen City also hosts amazing restaurants, museums, sports and shopping. From golf to great art, you'll find it all just minutes from our hotel in Charlotte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.