We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept very well and the room was clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9110 Southern Pine Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #10 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pacolet, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slept very well and the room was clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

When I walked into my room the room smelled fresh and it was very clean and cozy. Very modern look, I like it. The bathroom had plenty of hot water and the towels smelled fresh. The bed had an issue with the comfortably (Kind of Lumpy). Over all great experience and the free breakfast was impressive with the variety of choices to choose from. Everything smelled and taste very fresh. Everything was very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I want to thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful feedback for our hotel. It’s our goal to provide excellent service and great accommodations and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience.

I will share your positive feedback to the team at the hotel and thank them for displaying Hamptonaility at its best.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and again, thank you for your wonderful input on your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    64
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
80
61
16
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

hotel was very nice, easy to find, near interstate.. didn't experience any problems at all, room was very spacious, nice tv, bed was comfortable, spa/tub was amazing, I will definitely come back to stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful feedback for our hotel. It’s our goal to provide excellent service and great accommodations and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience.

I will share your positive feedback to the team at the hotel and thank them for displaying Hamptonaility at its best.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and again, thank you for your wonderful input on your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washingtonpa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Needed a room for overnight in Charotte to visit with some friends and a family member. With the help of a friend,he recommended the Hampton Inn.He said he would call his friend Linda at the hotel and make our reservation.
Checked in around 2pm May 1st,and was told the room was a suite on the 8th floor. We were so surprised how nice and large the room was. It had a large kitchen and a very spacious living room area. The bedroom had a king size bed and the bathroom was large with a shower stall and large tub separate on the other side of the room. The place was super clean.
They called us to tell us they have a happy hour in the dining area,pizza,beer and wine(what a nice touch)all free.They also informed us about the morning breakfast(everything you could possibly want) also free.
We were so impressed with the friendly treatment we received at this motel,I had to write this review.
A very special thanks to Linda for the great stay
Rick and Georgia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful feedback for our hotel. It’s our goal to provide excellent service and great accommodations and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience.

I will share your positive feedback to the team at the hotel and thank them for displaying Hamptonaility at its best.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and again, thank you for your wonderful input on your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

When we are trying to travel economically, we find Hampton a very good choice. We have stayed at a number of Hampton locations and find them to be very consistent with regard to the cleanliness and condition of the rooms, excellent customer service and friendly, helpful staff, and of course the great breakfast! For this trip, we actually stayed at 2 different Hampton locations, in Charlotte, NC and Titusville, FL, and, as usual, both exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful feedback for our hotel and the Hampton Brand. It’s Hampton's goal to provide excellent service and great accommodations and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel.

I will share your positive feedback with the team and thank them for displaying Hamptonaility at its best. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and choosing Hampton as your home away from home and I want to thank you again for your wonderful input on your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was one of the nicest places I have stayed in a long time. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I got an upgrade on my room and it was roomy. My other guests complimented on the size of their rooms as well. The breakfast was right on time, enough to hold us until we were due for our luncheon dinner at the Narroway Dinner Theatre (www.narroway.net ). I really, truly enjoyed my one night stay. Great stay and excellent price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful feedback for our hotel. It’s our goal to provide excellent service and great accommodations and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience.

I will share your positive feedback to the team at the hotel and thank them for displaying Hamptonaility at its best. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and again, thank you for your wonderful input on your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very nice. Would recommend this location to anyone. Quality of service was excellent and staff was going above and beyond to please you. I would stay at this location again. Staff fix all complaints in a very speedy responsive time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful feedback for our hotel. It’s our goal to provide excellent service and great accommodations and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience.

I will share your positive feedback to the team at the hotel and thank them for displaying Hamptonaility at its best.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and again, thank you for your wonderful input on your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creedmoor,nc, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

mattress was so soft felt like we were falling through to the floor. hotel should have offered bed boards or choice of firmer beds for those who need it. the promised 24 hr coffee service in lobby was ridiculous. the coffee was either cold or empty at all different times of the day. as someone who drinks coffee at all times of the day this was extremely frustrating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your recent stay and apologize for the problems you encountered relating to the comfort of the bed. It’s our goal to provide excellent service and great accommodations

After looking into your concerns regarding the bedding, I wanted to follow up with you and let you know that we have specific bedding which is required by Hilton and that the mattress was recently replaced. We currently dont offer support boards but will forward your recommendations to Hilton and see if this maybe an option in the future.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and again, thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can make every attempt on resolving your concerns for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.

Address: 9110 Southern Pine Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#10 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#12 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.