We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7315 Smith Corners Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28269   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #66 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Nothing too fancy but still a very nice hotel with good service. Stayed here 4 nights for a business trip and looked forward to coming back to relax each night. There are several places to eat in the vicinity and a mall across the highway. Beds comfortable, free hot breakfast and quiet!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
23
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

I checked into this motel as a last minute option as I had been camping with friends and needed a cool place with a good shower. I called the motel very very late the night before to check for availability and to see if I could get an early check-in. I needed to get a quick shower to return to a late afternoon event and wanted a cool restful night's sleep. I was confirmed for the early check-in but I arrived 45 minutes earlier than confirmed. The lady at the front desk was most understanding and helpful. I asked for a key card to use the business ctr computer while I waited for the check-in but she said she had a room available and there was no need to wait. I was glad to hear I did not need to wait as the extra time was very helpful as I was on a tight time schedule. My room was quite cool and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty much the norm but I did notice they had 2 waffle makers which helped move things along. The motel was clean and the staff very friendly and polite. Will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

One of the nicer Choice Properties in the CLT area, Very Clean & Comfortable Rooms. Nice Spacious Breakfast Bar. Accomodating Staff. I have no complaints. Would definitely stay again & also recommend. Convenient to the highway, the mall & PF Changs:)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

All I can say it wow, I only stay with Choice Hotels and the customer service at this location was great. The Director of Sales Sherry was amazing.
The whole staff was overly friendly and went above and beyond.

The hotel was beautiful and clean.
Thank you all for a great stay
Dawn

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Thanks for everyone who shows are company that we feel like we are stay with family not just another hotel. The rooms are very clean and smoke free.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sbeck221, Manager at Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belpre, OH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Stayed here both on our way to and a week later coming back from Daytona Beach after looking at other reviews. One of the BEST Choice Hotels we have stayed at. Very clean, large rooms (Stayed in a 2 queen suite both nights) Didn't get there until 1am on way down and was back on the road by 8am rested and with a full breakfast. On way back to Ohio we got there around 10pm and and left around 10am. Girls were going to swim in the outdoor pool but chose to sleep in instead. Another good breakfast. Sunday when we were leaving we noticed they were putting new flatscreen tv's in rooms. (Ours all ready had one). Seems like it is in a nice quiet area. Great value for the price we paid, $73 on June 4th, $93 on June 12th. Free wi-fi in room. This will be our halfway to Florida hotel from now on.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fincastle Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We stayed here during Memorial Weekend to go to the races and it was a awesome stay. Sonya was very friendly and helpful at 12 midnight when we got there. We needed a place to eat our food and she let us go in the breakfast room . The room was very clean and comfortable. We will stay there again when traveling to Charlotte. We also loved all the NASCAR decorations this hotel rocks.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake

Address: 7315 Smith Corners Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Interstate 77 and Interstate 85, the Comfort Suites® Northlake is minutes from Lowe's Motor Speedway and the Lake Norman area. Nearby popular attractions include Discovery Place, Davidson College and the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport is 18 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.