We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hidden geme” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Morrison Blvd., Charlotte, NC 28211 (Barclay Downs)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hidden geme”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Location is really nice, walking distance to a lot of good things. The hotel lobby and staff were great. However, once in the room the age of the hotel came out, or lack of proper maintenance. Little things like open safety pin stuck in carpet, towel rack behind bathroom door falling off. Shower head coming out of wall, stuff like that. Oh, and barking dog from check in 3pm until about 9pm next to my room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    179
    74
    40
    31
See reviews for
191
97
26
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Excellent room, pleasant staff. My husband and I were pleased with our stay. The room was very clean. The housekeeping staff was great - there was no yelling up and down the hall at 7:30 am, as we have experienced elsewhere. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake Ciy, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We checked in late at night, we were helped right away, given our cookies and found our room. After room service, we konked out, tired from a long day of packing up our house and moving. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. We even mentioned the experience to our realtor and several friends. We will find a reason to stay there again - but hopefully it won't be because we've moved. :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

did not realize at time of securing lodging that our daughter got married in your place 6/3/90 what a surprise. Nice to be back with you the place was spotless and gracious just the way it was when we lived in Charlotte and had the wedding there. No place like home.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fisherville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a great older hotel that has been completely refurbished a couple of years ago. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are huge, many with balconies facing either the inner courtyard or out to the surrounding area. There is a great breakfast buffet although a little pricey for families. The hotel is huge so depending on where your room is it can be a hike to reach it. I have stayed here both for business and with family and in either case the location is great as it is next to the South Park Mall and has a walking trail around an outdoor ampitheater. I would recommend this hotel but just keep in mind although completely refurbished there is still old plumbing, HVAC and electrical so those items can have issues. This hotel also has Hertz rental agency onsite for those in need of day transportation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to an elevator. There is also a Hilton Honors only floor at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Luxury, elegance, and peaceful surroundings are just a few of the words to describe this hotel. I make it a point to stay here with the roominess of the suites and the excellent service, and it is hard to get out of that wonderful bed in the mornings. Bravo Doubletree Tree! You are committed to excellence and it certainly shows.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Perfect location for shopping SouthPark- hotel parking lot adjoins Macy's parking lot. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance- great staff- beautiful hotel with super breakfast. Even get a cookie upon check-in for all members of the party. Rooms are large with frig and microwave.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Address: 6300 Morrison Blvd., Charlotte, NC 28211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#35 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Charlotte-SouthPark is a truly charming full-service, all-suite hotel in the heart of SouthPark, Charlotte’s best shopping and dining district! The hotel is a restful retreat and the only full-service, all-suite hotel in the heart of Charlotte’s most upscale area. Renowned for gracious service and picturesque location, the hotel is nestled between SouthPark Mall (with its 120+ department and specialty stores, restaurants and food court) and Symphony Park. The DoubleTree Suites’ professional staff and luxurious amenities make your temporary residence feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte / Southpark Hotel Charlotte
Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Southpark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.