We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Morrison Blvd., Charlotte, NC 28211 (Barclay Downs)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #36 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice but Dirty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were attending a wedding at the Double Tree and decided to take advantage and stay in one of their suites. The room was ok, spacious and the balcony is a nice touch. The room we were in was just not too clean.

The carpet was sticky, dirty and dingy... even after we were told they had done extensive renovations. The kitchenette was a nice touch, but there were no dishes and the counter tops looked as though they had not been cleaned. One of the bathrooms was so filthy... the tub was grimy, and the toilet in one of the rooms had brown stuff on it... disgusting! There was long black hair everywhere and I am a blond!

There was no complimentary breakfast or coffee, which there was at the Marriott. A local call cost $.75 per minute and the internet was an additions $10.00 per night. The cookie when we checked in was a nice touch… but that was the end of anything gratis for the room.

I will never go back to this hotel... I would not refer anyone to go to this hotel and the Southpark area looked so posh.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthParkSuites, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very sorry to hear there were housekeeping issues with your suite. We appreciate your feedback and have addressed this with our Housekeeping teams. The information is being used to hone our process and to improve our guest experience.

We hope you’ll stay with us again and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Very sincerely,

Joanie Kastl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    195
    81
    41
    33
See reviews for
209
109
29
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Good location. Hotel is nothing special. May have to leave the hotel for food if eating in off hours (i.e., mid-morning or mid afternoon or late night. room service add ons excessive. Out-of-towners should have a city map as street names do not remain consistent making it extremely frustrating to get around....didn't see any taxi cabs or busses. Received no offer of assistance with luggage, thankfully we didn't need it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthParkSuites, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry you found it a bit frustrating getting around the City. Let us know where you plan to be during your next Charlotte stay, and our team will be happy to assist with directions at any time.

We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you, again, for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Sincerely,

Joanie Kastl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, MD
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time at a Doubletree and I was not disappointed. You walk into a beautiful decorated lobby with a cozy fireplace. We arrived early and were pleased to find our room ready. The warm cookies were an extra bonus. Our room was another pleasant surprise. A wonderful kitchenette area with microwave and refrigerator. A nice size living area with table and chairs, chair and a sleeper couch. A separate bedroom with 2 double beds, beds were very comfortable. The staff were so helpful and friendly. I highly recommend the Doubletree for a good stay!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. The staff was super polite and accommodating. Especially liked the fact that we could walk right out of the parking lot and into the side door of Macy's which connects to South Park Mall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTON, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is not only beautiful, but centrally located to many shopping areas and restaurants. The staff was very helpful in meeting all of our needs and extremely prompt in fulfilling any requests. Very knowledgeable on what the area has to offer, & extremely courteous. Our room was so comfortable and spacious. I felt like it was a home, away from home and absolutely enjoyed my time spent at this hotel. Only problem, was time seemed to fly by so fast. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff as friendly and welcoming and it was so close to the shopping center. The food was delicious and was served very fast. If you need to stay a a high quality hotel stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

It was a very nice place to stay on our trip to Myrtle Beach SC. I chose this place because of its Hilton Honors program. It was also in a very convenient location on our drive south from Ohio. I would stay there in the future if I was travelling in that area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Address: 6300 Morrison Blvd., Charlotte, NC 28211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#37 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Charlotte-SouthPark is a truly charming full-service, all-suite hotel in the heart of SouthPark, Charlotte’s best shopping and dining district! The hotel is a restful retreat and the only full-service, all-suite hotel in the heart of Charlotte’s most upscale area. Renowned for gracious service and picturesque location, the hotel is nestled between SouthPark Mall (with its 120+ department and specialty stores, restaurants and food court) and Symphony Park. The DoubleTree Suites’ professional staff and luxurious amenities make your temporary residence feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte / Southpark Hotel Charlotte
Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Southpark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.