We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Charlotte Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Charlotte Airport to your Saves list
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4920 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly Summerfield Suites Hotel by Wyndham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park.Stay.Fly
Ranked #38 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Beautiful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I loved the room. Very beautiful. It definitely had a home away from home feel. The shower was also amazing. The glass have it a very modern touch. The only thing I could honestly complain about was the breakfast it's nothing like the pictures but it's complimentary so I appreciated it all the same.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM4920, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We love being your home away from home at Hyatt House! Thank you for staying with us. We are on the final lap of our renovation and by the end of the month, have the new breakfast, including a made-to-order omelet station that all Hyatt Houses are beginning to offer. Check us out the next time you are in the area and Welcome Home! Cliff Weber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    50
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
43
31
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were looking for a nice, clean place to stay the night before we flew out of Charlotte for Hawaii. We could not have expected such a spacious, well-appointed, modern room! We were almost disappointed we weren't staying longer. The staff was extremely helpful and helped make the park and fly option well worth it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM4920, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Our completely renovated guest rooms offer the best in modern conveniences. The kitchen areas boast a stove, convection oven and refrigerator and our one and two bedroom suites allow you to spread out like you are at home, which we hope you feel like you are! The Park-n-Ride option is great for a quick overnight then you are whisked to Charlotte Douglas airport by our friendly shuttle drivers. No need for expensive airport parking. Thank you for sharing your comments and Welcome Home! Sincerely, Cliff Weber, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had our family reunion at this hotel during Memorial Day weekend 2014. Everyone was awesome from the housekeeping staff to the food service staff to the desk clerks. The entire place was spotless! Beds were extremely comfortable. The outdoor patio with grill was great! We highly recommend this as a must stay place when you're in Charlotte!! It is conveniently located to the airport, Walmart, Lowes, Carowinds, Billy Graham Library. it sits just off I-77. Once in the building, no outside noise can be heard. The building is extremely well insulated.

Room Tip: If you need a handicap room, they have it.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM4920, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Our hotel offers something for the whole family when it comes to reunions. From our sparkling outdoor pool and hot tub, to the picnic area with BBQ and half-court basketball, everyone can find something fun to do. Our guest rooms have been completely renovated and we are about to begin the addition of our outdoor fire pit and indoor bar and restaurant. We hope you will come see us again and enjoy the many amenities we offer. Welcome Home! Cliff Weber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We usually stay at a different location and decided to give Hyatt House a try. We're glad we did! The rooms have all just been renovated in a modern style. There is plenty of space to spread out, flatscreen TV in bedroom and living areas, and our king room had a separate bath/ shower area yet accessible from the bedroom. The shower is great! The room was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had many choices and a nice mix of hot and cold items. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were on the 4th floor away from an elevator but still had a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM4920, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
I’m pleased you found our spacious newly renovated rooms to your liking. Our one and two bedroom suites offer the convenience of space with the ability to enjoy separate living and sleeping quarters. All of our king-bedroom suites have a very nice walk in shower while our rooms with 2 double beds have tub/shower combinations. Stay tuned for upgrades to our complimentary continental breakfast! Over the next month we will be adding a made-to-order omelet station to better serve our guests. Welcome Home to the new Hyatt House Charlotte Airport! Cliff Weber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

After staying at the same place for years when visiting the Charlotte area we decided to try someplace new.We were very pleased with our choice and will definitely be staying here again.Our first impression was with how we were greeted,Carol at the desk made us feel very welcome.We then went to our room to find a recently remodeled room.The room was very clean,quiet and spacious.Plenty of on site parking and close to the city and airport.Breakfast is included and is very typical for hotel fare,eggs,bacon sausage,bisquits and gravy along with cold cereals and fruit and beverages.We would definitely suggest staying here if visiting the Charlotte area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM4920, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Welcome home to the newly renovated Hyatt House Charlotte Airport! Thank you for trying us out for the first time. I’m pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. All of our 136 spacious guest rooms have undergone a complete renovation and update to the newest furniture and appliances. Everything you need to make a one-night or extended stay enjoyable is at your fingertips. From our airport shuttle service, to the complimentary continental breakfast, our team works hard to ensure you stay exceeds expectations. Thank you for your comments regarding Carol. I will be sure to share them with her. Sincerely, Cliff Weber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wytheville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Shower dirty, whole room needs a good cleaning. First room air conditioner not working at all so we moved rooms. 2 hours later carpet was wet half way into the room. We just lived with it so we wouldn't have to move again. Not sure who is writing the good reviews but we won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM4920, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We welcome all comments as a way to continually improve our service and accommodations. I am very sorry your room was not up to our usual standards of cleanliness and maintenance. We generally score high in these areas and I apologize for your room not having made the grade. I have addressed your concerns with our Executive Housekeeper and Maintenance Chief so that they may both be more diligent in inspecting our rooms. I do hope you will try us again to show you our true caliber of service. Sincerely, Cliff Weber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

The staff is great, the rooms are updated and nice.

Breakfast is usually eggs, bacon or sausage, pancakes or french toast, and of course your cereals and typical pastries.

I have stayed there more than once and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM4920, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
I’m pleased your most recent stay was enjoyable as always. Our guest room renovations are complete and we will have our new HBar open by mid-June. We are also updating our breakfast and adding a fresh made omelet station to set us apart from other hotel brands.
Our team works hard to provide the best in service and accommodations. Thank you for being a frequent guest and we look forward to your next visit. Welcome home! Cliff Weber, General Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Charlotte Airport

Address: 4920 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly Summerfield Suites Hotel by Wyndham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#31 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Charlotte Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a visitor-friendly city center known as Uptown and numerous corporate headquarters, North Carolina's largest city is quickly becoming a top destination for both business and leisure travelers. With several large universities, thrilling theme parks, opportunities for outdoor recreation and shopping parks, Charlotte is an exciting destination. Relax and enjoy our outdoor pool, open seasonally and weather permitting. Our newly renovated, upscale, extended stay hotel in Charlotte is conveniently situated for vacation, corporate and government travelers. HYATT house(R) Charlotte Airport hotel is newly renovated and conveniently located in the center of a Fortune 500 corridor, just six miles from downtown and the Charlotte Convention Center. Our friendly Charlotte Airport hotel offers travelers access to popular tourist destinations including Carowinds Amusement Park, Lynx- Charlotte's Light Rail, Billy Graham Library, Discovery Place, Spirit Square Center for the Arts, Bank of America Stadium and Charlotte Motor Speedway. For the business traveler, we're centrally located to the corporate offices for Wells Fargo/Wachovia, Bank of America, AT&T and US Airways. Ideally located for all types of travelers, our hotel in Charlotte is a top choice for your next trip to North Carolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte Airport
Summerfield Suites Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt
Charlotte Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Charlotte Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.