We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Charlotte Airport

Save Saved
You added HYATT house Charlotte Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4920 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly Summerfield Suites Hotel by Wyndham)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park.Stay.Fly
Ranked #42 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Incredible Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very, very nice hotel for the price. I would definitely stay here again. The suite was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was large and clean with plenty of places to lounge. The hot breakfast was awesome, and nothing like the typical free breakfast that hotels offer. I loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property. I enjoyed reading your comments on our amenities, cleanliness and customer service, as we truly take pride in what we all do here. We hope to see you on your next visit to Charlotte. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    43
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
36
28
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shelburne, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family and I stayed here on our way down to Orlando. We got on of their two bedroom suites which was perfect for my family of 6. The staff was great. The room was very quite and nicely setup but it is starting to show its age.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was great to hear your comments about the staff. In December we will begin a full hotel renovation from our Guest House, Guest Rooms, Outdoor Patio, and our Food and Beverage options. Please keep us in mind the next time you come to town. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadephia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed for several weeks here. And have been pleasantly surprised many times. They have worked hard at making sure Im happy and try to fulfill any request we have made. Cleanliness seems to be paramount and amenities are amazing...
Only negative seems to be slow internet at times but is free so not a huge issue.

Room Tip: try to stay away from the elevator areas....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property. I enjoyed reading your comments on cleanliness and customer service, as we truly take pride in what we all do here. We are currently working on upgrading the internet. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The man who checked us in was extremely nice and professional. However, the good stopped there. We were put on the 5th floor. When we got off the elevator, the hall was hot and had a smelly odor. Our room was very outdated and run down. It felt dirty and also had a smelly odor. I determined I wasn't ok staying at this hotel so we went back downstairs, told the guy we were leaving and asked for our money back. Again, he was very nice and seemed to completely understand where I was coming from.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Good afternoon! Thank you for sharing your views on our property, any comments, either positive or negative help us improve our service for all of our guests!
We do recognize that our property has some areas of wear and we are eagerly looking forward to a renovation beginning in the fall to address these concerns.
Thank you again for sharing your viewpoints and hopefully we will see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
213 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
448 helpful votes 448 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The room was fine; it was my first stay at a Hyatt House property and I liked the look and feel of the brand and this particular property. Compares to a Marriott Residence Inn. Front desk personnel couldn't be nicer; the breakfast was par for the course; the business center was fine and the gym was basically cardo and some free weights; I guess par for the course for this grade of property. "Airport" is a bit of a stretch; it is still a 15 minute drive from the terminals but you probably already know that and anyway, all the other airport hotels in Charlotte are in the same district. If I needed an airport hotel in Charlotte, this would be a fine choice. Only downside here is that if you arrive at 10pm and want food, you basically have to go outside and get it or order in a pizza. There is no in-house restaurant. If you want full service property, you have to pick a different brand of hotel for that or probably stay in center city Charlotte.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your comprehensive review of our property; it was certainly a pleasure to read all your positive comments on our amenities. You covered all aspects of your stay however I was particularly appreciative about your comments about enjoying your first Hyatt House experience.
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt House Charlotte Airport and we hope you can stay with us again next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains MO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an excellent option for an airport hotel. Great fitness room, great breakfast, great shuttle service, and most of all GREAT front desk service. Specifically Carol, who seems to genuinely love helping her guests. My family really loved this hotel. Jeremy from Missouri

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property. I enjoyed reading your comments; it is always nice to hear compliments about the great service you received. We truly take pride in what we all do here.
Thank you again for choosing the Hyatt House Charlotte Airport and I hope you and your family can stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Much more than I expected. Stayed here three night from April 29th - May 2nd. My room was clean and comfortable. Did not expect much from the morning breakfast or evening social but both were very very nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property. I was pleased to hear you were pleasantly surprised. Thank you again for choosing the Hyatt House Charlotte Airport and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HYATT house Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Charlotte Airport

Address: 4920 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly Summerfield Suites Hotel by Wyndham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#48 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Charlotte Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your HYATT house Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte Airport
Summerfield Suites Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt
Charlotte Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Charlotte Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.