We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to walk at night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #1 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good location to walk at night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location in business/residential area, several restaurants within walking distance (try Harry's). If your staying a few nights also a cinema. Nice breakfast and happy hour free parking and plenty of it. Downside, it's on "the" flight path and floors do not seem to have good insulation. Recommend the 4th floor!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    38
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
68
26
4
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for a week while on a business trip. My stay was very comfortable- from the clean rooms to the great food served for breakfast and dinner/happy hour.The food was delicious and it was included in the room rate. Complimentary wine is served with the dinner between 5-7pm. Especially impressive was the customer service provided by the staff. Everyone was polite and friendly throughout the hotel. Tony Wilson at the front desk was extremely helpful numerous times. Tony suggested restaurants that were excellent, and he secured rooms for a number of my business associates in the coming weeks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Good morning Peggy,

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your business. Our staff's number one goal is to make sure you enjoyed your stay and I will definitely share your feedback with Tony! Nothing pleases me more than to receive this type of feedback on TripAdvisor from you. Once again, we can't thank you enough for being our guest! Please come back to visit us the next time you're in Charlotte!!

Best,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After a long day with the family at Carowinds, it was a delight to stay the night at the Homewood Suites. Check in was easy and the room (master suite) was clean and provided plenty of space for us and the three children. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was very good - eggs, sausage, oatmeal, make your own waffles, fresh fruit, etc. So much more than a continental breakfast. Didn't get a chance to enjoy their pool or fitness center, but did have the opportunity to walk around the area which was very nice. This inn is close to Charlotte and Carowinds and in a nice area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor. I imagine all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Good morning Chris,

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that our team took great care of you throughout your stay and that your room exceeded expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to provide some sound feedback after your recent visit. Our team takes great pride in providing consistently superior customer service and I will certainly share your review during our next meeting. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The servers at breakfast and dinner are some of the best I have ever experienced at a Hilton. They are extremely friendly and helpful. The dinners are good and fresh. The first day we had grilled Salmon and stuffed tomatoes - yum!
The front desk staff, however, is not very accommodating.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us. We are always happy to help assist our guests and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our evening reception and I will certainly share your kind feedback with our team. Thank you again for your time and feedback as we greatly appreciate it. Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Only stayed one night at this hotel but would definitely go back. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the amenities were ideal. Neat neighborbood with restaurants and shops in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Good morning Roberts,

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased you were happy with all our accommodations and enjoyed the town of Ayrsley. Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, we look forward to your return!

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So, we came here on a girls' vacation. There were many good things about this hotel but then again other things that made it really unpleasant. Walking in, the location is hidden but a great location where there is a theatre, shops and restaurants within walking distance. Too many close by salons competing and looked like a lot of small local businesses had gone out of business.

Anyhow, pros .... Clean hotel with very nice walkin guest bathrooms. The woman's bathroom had beautiful wall paper and complimentary pads and tampons for the menstruating women. Nice clean bathrooms. We got a king suite with a sleeper sofa that was clean and roomy. Very nice towels! Loved you could rent movies (recent) for $1.00/night and there was a DVD player in the room! Housekeeping was excellent, accomodating and always pleasant! There was also a computer room with two computers for guest use.

Bad.... Or needs improvement... The elevators however smelled like barn .... Manure. Yuck. I don't know if it was because of the elevator carpets or there happened to be too many accidents? I also felt it lacked in luggage carts. It was a busy enough hotel, really the hotel should be sure to have plenty of luggage carts. The continental breakfast was plentiful but we could there could have been a bigger variety to choose from! One morning, there were scrambled eggs, 1 meat which was sausage patties, grits and French toast. Of course there were other sweet pastries and toast but that was it. Although the coffee was good, I wish there were a larger variety of breakfast meats. The following morning, they offered oatmeal, turkey sausages, egg and American cheese biscuit and all the other regulars. Meh .... As for the pool, it was dirty and green colored .... Did not look clear and clean. The pool was small ranging from 3.5ft to 5.5 feet deep. It was too small to really have a lot of people swim at he same time without getting all over one another. We were really disappointed.

Overall, I would stay again if I had to but would choose another hotel if I could. The four stars is because the room itself was excellent as well as the sleep quality. Only stay for sleep. Not for amenities.

Room Tip: Pick a king suite and get rooms a little higher leveled up.
See more room tips
Green Features: Loved the hotel practices Eco friendly because they use no bags for trash.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good morning Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to give the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley a review. We always appreciate hearing our guest’s feedback to help improve guest satisfaction. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the décor and spacious and clean suites. I apologize that our breakfast did not have enough options for you to enjoy and that our swimming pool was smaller than anticipated. We value your opinion and that is something we definitely can take back to our brand. We would love to have you back on your next trip to Charlotte to give us another try! Thanks again!

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a great hotel with awesome staff! Our family had a really good time. Everyone was super friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We would definitely book at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Suites are incredibly spacious. Plenty of room for families to be together yet enjoy their personal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good morning Jocelyn,

We appreciate your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor! Most importantly, we thank you for being our guest. Thank you for recognizing the thoughtfulness that went into the design and layout of the rooms that Homewood Suites offers for our leisure travelers. Once again, thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.

All the Best,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley

Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#3 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.