We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charlotte stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #2 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Suwanee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“charlotte stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We lived in Charlotte for many years and just recently moved. We stayed at this Homewood Suites because first we just like Homewood Suites but the area is great for walking distance dinner and entertainment. We especially like dining at Salsa's Mexican Grill just across the street and walking distance makes it possible for us to truly enjoy the restaurant

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Good morning Terri H.,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are all very pleased to see you enjoyed our hotel and I will certainly pass along your positive feedback to our entire team. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in Charlotte as we would love to have you back.

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    61
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
108
45
6
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel was in incredible condition, the staff was friendly and accommodating. I appreciated the Manager's gathering in the evenings. The area around the hotel also offered a variety of options for dining. Overall, one of the best experiences I have had in years.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Good morning Mark L.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am glad to hear that your stay here with us was great. We hope to see again you soon.

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The staff here are to be commended. They went out of their way to be helpful. This is a great place to stay. The food was good, the rooms are quiet, and very clean. Close to a movie theater and several restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Good morning Bruce,

We appreciate your feedback and kind comments regarding our spacious accommodations and complimentary breakfast have exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon at the Homewood Suites Charlotte Ayrsley. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The service and hospitality was fabulous here! Our softball team, players and parents alike were made to feel welcome. Tony and Ariel went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We will definitely be back to this hotel next time we play in Rock Hill. It was well worth the 20 minute drive to the ball field!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Good morning Michael G.,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review through Trip Advisor and I wanted to let you know that we do appreciate the support. I will certainly pass along your praise to Tony and Ariel as well as our entire Team! We work very hard to meet or exceed your expectations and hope that you will choose to stay at our property your next time in Charlotte. Best,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is the first time I have used Homewood Suites I usually stay at a sister hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean , I loved having the 2 rooms because we travel with the grandkids. I will be returning on our next trip to Carowinds.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Good afternoon Kim,

Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always our pleasure to give you our best when staying with us! On behalf of the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, we would like to welcome you back for any future travels that will bring you back to the Charlotte area as it would be our pleasure to host you again!

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel went above and beyond in making my stay a pleasurable one. I mentioned to the woman at the front desk that I struggled sleeping with the larger type pillows; when I returned that evening, there were two brand new pillows with a very nice note telling me to sleep well. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Good afternoon William D.,

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you were well taken care and our staff was accommodating and we were able to make our hotel your home during your stay! Thank you again for your positive feedback.

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville ,CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The stay was very very nice , rooms clean and comfortable , close to shows and restaurants staff very friendly , The mattresses are a dream , very nice . I also enjoyed the breakfast . lots of choices

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Good afternoon Sylvia,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience through Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and please expect us to continue to provide you with the same level comfort and customer service that Homewood Suites offers when traveling to Charlotte. Until next time!

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley

Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#11 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.