We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel for the$$” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #2 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seneca, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel for the$$”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

First time staying here. Super finishes, very clean and and affordable. Tony the front desk manager is awesome...so accommodating, friendly,efficient,and professional. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Good morning Jill G,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review through Trip Advisor and I wanted to let you know that we do appreciate the support. I will certainly pass along your praise to Tony our front office supervisor and our entire Team! We work very hard to meet or exceed your expectations and hope that you will choose to stay at our property your next time in Charlotte. Best,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    61
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
108
45
6
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The room was clean and well laid out. The air conditioner was a wee bit noisy, but other than that everything was great. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Good morning Janet O,

Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always our pleasure to give you our best when staying with us! On behalf of the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, we would like to welcome you back for any future travels that will bring you back to the Charlotte area as it would be our pleasure to host you again!

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 weeks in a suite room at the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley. We have stayed at many hotels through the years from 2 star to 5 star. While this may be classed as a 3 star hotel, it has 5+ star service.

Great Location - •within easy walking distance to many restaurants, some boutique stores, and the cinema. •also a doable walk to the plaza with Walmart •easy access to the 485

Hotel - •clean and bright •lobby area for sitting •large patio out back with barbeques (spent a lot of time relaxing outdoors on the patio) •outdoor swimming pool •laundry area •gym •free US Today paper •free WiFi •free parking •daily breakfast included •Dinner (menu changed daily), wine, and beer from 5 to 7 Mon. thru Thurs ( We accessed all of these except the pool, as it wasn't opened yet - GREAT amenities)

Suite Room - •clean •lots of space in the rooms with full kitchen and living space in one room and comfortable king bed with a large closet in the other •TVs in both rooms (only used the one in the bedroom) •toilet and tub/shower are separate from the sink (this is a fabulous idea in hotels)

Staff (saved the best for last....) - Everyone in this hotel should give themselves kudos for the job they do, from the cleaning staff right up to management. Service is excellent, in fact the best service of any hotel we have stayed. All were professional, friendly, accommodating, and helpful. I would like to give special acknowledgement to the staff I had the most contact with as they truly made me feel "at home": Tony, Tyler, and Robin on the front desk; Ariel, Zach, Robert, Kyle, and Troi in the dining area/kitchen; and Dave, the General Manager. They added that personal touch to the hotel experience that made you feel like they really appreciated. The time spent interacting with these people was a pure joy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and please expect us to continue to provide you with the same level comfort and customer service that made us your official "home away from home" when traveling to Charlotte. Until next time!

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location if you are planning on visiting Carowinds. It is very clean and the staff was wonderful. We missed breakfast the first morning, but they came back out and turned the waffle iron on for my son. The next morning, Ariel prepared a breakfast tray (including omelettes and pancakes) so the kids could surprise me with breakfast in bed on Mother's Day.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks so much for writing such a fabulous review about your stay with us. It makes our team so happy that we are your hotel of choice when you are here in Charlotte! I look forward to sharing your positive feedback with Ariel. We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing the Homewood Suites Charlotte Ayrsley and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Front desk staff friendly, helpful, and considerate. Food - not great, but price is right. Very convenient location - walking distance to restuarants, bars, cinema. Close to highway. Easy access to office complexes and the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Good morning Mary Ann,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are all very pleased to see you enjoyed our hotel and the amenitites within the town of Ayrsley. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in Charlotte as we would love to have you back.

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Nice new hotel. Check in was smooth, room was great size for a family of four.

I was hoping for the best and everything was, especially for the price.

Only down side was an outdoor pool, and the kids were hoping to get a swim in before bed, but no luck.

Would definitely stay again if I was driving through.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Good morning Rob,

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you were well taken care and our staff was accommodating. Our swimming pool should be open by Memorial Day weekend if not sooner so hopefully on your next trip you will have the opportunity to utilize it! Thank you again for your positive feedback.

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

It was pretty good. Very small rooms and unless you are next to the elevator is a maze to get through the building which is interesting considering it isn't very large. The breakfast had decent food but it is a free for all with no beginning or ending in terms of a line so be ready to duck and weave. Very clean and the beds were comfortable but the pillows are on the small side and quite squishy. Because the rooms are small the large ac units are a pain and right next to the bed. So whoever is closest has a blast of air in their face. Overall, pretty good but would look elsewhere next time.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I would like to start by apologizing for the inconveniences that you experienced with regards to the hotel layout and your experience with the air conditioning. We have shared your comments and feedback with our team to ensure instances like these do not happen in the future. We hope you will reconsider visiting the hotel again on your next visit to Charlotte. Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley

Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#11 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.