We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly Enjoyed My Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #2 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
NJ
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
169 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Thoroughly Enjoyed My Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Single night stay, king bed.

Staff very accommodating and very friendly, they made a bad scenario good and with a smile. Really enjoyed my encounters.....

Clean, modern and located in a great area with ton's of shopping, dining and entertainment.

Gym was perfect, pool closed for season but looked great.

Breakfast was excellent.

Stay again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and our team is happy to hear that you had a great stay in Charlotte and in the Town of Ayrsley! We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    61
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
108
45
6
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Location of this place is in a new and trendy part of Charlotte on the south to southeast side. Its about 10 miles from the airport and about 1/2 mile off interstate access. As with many Homewoods it was very clean/quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and we had zero issues. Their was even a large wedding party at our hotel for part of our stay and there was never any audible disturbances. The room itself was clean, the shower hot and bed was good. I never ate breakfast but my wife said it was above average. I did notice that for almost 2 days straight for morning noon and night there was this small group of people secluded in the corner of the lounge area playing some weird board game. They were right in eye sight of anyone wanting to come or go at the front desk and I can only describe it as weird as the people were very disheveled looking the entire time. Otherwise, excellent place for great price off around $100. IF you dont want to take the interstate to town their is the main road (tryon) that will take you right downtown without ever having to turn.

Room Tip: 307 is a corner room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay through Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every guest feel valued and appreciated through the service that we offer. Thanks for your kind words, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were in Charlotte for a wedding and the family had blocked rooms at the hotel across the street but they had filled. So we booked the Homewood Suites, online, based on location and room price. We were thrilled when we arrived and walked into our suite. Everything looked new and everything was spotless. Granite counter tops, nice new appliances, beautiful bed, very nice bathroom. We visited our family, in the other hotel, and we secretly joked that we got a way better deal. We had a suite vs. their small room. Homewood Suites also offers a complimentary hot breakfast. We definitely had nicer accomodations and a better deal than the rest of our family. This is a great hotel. We will stay at a HS anywhere again. As far as location, it's close to the airport. And it's in a great little revitalized/rebuilt "neighborhood." Many great restaurants within easy walking distance. Downtown Charlotte is a drive though. This hotel is on the outskirts, in suburbia. But it was convenient for the wedding we attended and easy to get to from the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and our team is happy to hear that you had a great stay in Charlotte and in the Town of Ayrsley! We are so glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities such as our suite start breakfast and lodge area. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was especially friendly and helfpful. David M at the front desk and Zach from the kitchen really made my stay. The hotel has complimentary breakfast and dinner, along with a happy hour M-TH 5-7pm where they serve free wine and beer as well. It's nice knowing you can grab a glass of wine after a meeting and have a friendly staff to serve/assist you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us. We are always happy to help assist our guests and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and evening managers reception. Thank you again for your time and feedback as we greatly appreciate your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. Great food at the evening reception. The breakfast was not that great however. The food often was not hot or fresh. The hotel location is great. Close to lots of places to eat, within walking distance. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The cleaning crew did a wonderful job and even organized our children's toys on the bed each day. I would stay here time and time again if we were traveling. Our stay ended up being 3 weeks due to repairs being made to our home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you, thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always our pleasure to give you our best when staying with us! On behalf of the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, we would like to welcome you back for any future travels that will bring you back to the Charlotte area as it would be our pleasure to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. The amenities were great and the staff was professional and friendly. The hotel is convenient to many restaurants and is in a nice area. The breakfast buffet was a nice treat as was the evening manager's reception. The rooms are clean and have all the things one needs for a comfortable stay. I'll definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us. We are always happy to help assist our guests and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and evening managers reception. Thank you again for your time and feedback as we greatly appreciate it and we look forward to sharing with our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
476 reviews 476 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Once again we stayed at a newer one and we hope they rebrand ALL of them. The new ones are SO MUCH nicer than the older tired ones. This one is in a lifestyle center a bit southwest of Charlotte. But being right off the outer/ inner loop nothing is really that far. Our room was great for my wife and our youngest son...we were down there to pick up our oldest son from camp. WE will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We strive to consistently provide superior customer service and always welcome you back with a smile. Thanks again, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley

Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#11 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.