We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Pleasant & a Pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #2 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean, Pleasant & a Pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is immaculately clean. The staff are helpful and cheerfull The chef prepared dinner with a glass, or two, of wine that is a complementary service was a very pleasant surprise. Overall avery pleasant stay

Room Tip: Suites can have a seperate living room or an open plan. Decide what suits you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed our property and value your kind words regarding our location, décor and service. Our team at The Homewood Suites is committed to providing our guests with exceptional experiences. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    74
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
118
51
8
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel makes me feel like I am a single girl again with no worries who lives in a one bedroom apartment. It is the perfect getaway to bond with my sisters while we take a break from everyday motherhood worries. Sort of Sex in the cityish.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The front desk staff always very courteous, the hotel very well maintained. The room was spotless, very beautiful, bed comfy, kitchen very organized and with everything you may need.
The breakfast was very good, with a very cozy fireplace.
Next time in Charlotte I'll definitely come back to this hotel.
The area close to the hotel is also very pleasant, with lots of food options and good for a quick walk.
Can't complain about the planes noises. Of course I heard but didn't bother me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here for a 3 day visit. There are some good choices for their comp breakfast that were above and most other places I have stayed and the area has some good places to eat within walking distance.

Room Tip: great suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Location, location, location. I loved the little town center this hotel is located in. Nice restaurants, bars, movie theater and shopping all within walking distance. As a bonus it was only located minutes from my companies office.

The room was large and was equipped with a full mini-kitchen. I never partook of the evening meal and drinks, but from walking through it looked nice. Breakfast was minimal, but that suffices for me.

The building looks fairly new inside and out and everything was very clean. I did utilize the small gym a couple times which worked out just fine. I usually stay at Hilton Garden’s, but from now on its Homewood Suites the whole way.

Room Tip: Maybe I missed it in the room, but there were only 1/2 size pillows. I wasn't really a fan of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Level Contributor
155 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Or at least it seemed like it was brand new. If you want a large suite to enjoy then these Homewoods are a good choice. This property was Very very clean and exceedingly comfortable. Both the bedroom and the living area had separate thermostat controls. Now that is special!
TV selection is excellent. The gym outstanding with all brand new equipment. The breakfast at Hilton Garden Inn is better. Other than that this is a great choice.

Room Tip: If you prefer not to walk a long ways from the front desk, then ask for a room closer to the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I travel weekly for business and this hotel was rated 10 on my scale! I usually stay at the Hilton Gardien Inn but they were sold out and The Homewood Suite was recommended to me. This was an excellent choice, comfortable, clean and spacious! I used the fitness room and was pleased to see the equipment up to date, well maintained and the workout room was very clean. Arsley Town Center is friendly area with shopping and restaurants within walking distance. I walked two blocks over to Portofino's and had a very good italian meal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley

Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.