We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely QUIET place to stay near the Airport in Charlotte” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #3 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
GreenLeadersBronze level
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely QUIET place to stay near the Airport in Charlotte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent two delightful nights here in October 2012. The hotel seemed brand new. We loved that there were a number of interesting restaurants in Ayrsley within two very safely walkable blocks from the hotel. The buffet breakfasts provided in the hotel were wonderful; we really didn't use much of the full kitchen in our one-bedroom suite except for the refrigerator. Our suite was clean and lovely; the king bed, along with the hotel's excellent sound-proofing, made for very comfortable and quiet nights' sleeps. The front desk staff were always friendly, and the one glitch we encountered (a flashing voice-mail light on the phones that wouldn't stop flashing after the voice-mail was cleared) was handled quickly and efficiently by maintenance. In our free time, we enjoyed exploring the beautiful McDowell Nature Preserve on the shores of Lake Wylie just a short drive away. (Note that while this hotel is near the airport, it does not have an airport shuttle, but since we had a rental car, that didn't matter to us). The Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley turned out to be a perfect choice for us and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    53
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
92
35
6
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We found our experience checking in went very smoothly. They assured us our room would soon be ready and that our family arriving the next day would be on our floor. The room was very clean and the usual set up for Homewood. Had the pleasure of a drink and conversation with Chef Matt. that eveing who really seemed to take pride in the meals he prepares Mon.-Thurs. He seems to get to know the regular travelers quite well. He had prepared a very nice meal for the Thurs. evening we were there. We had room 401 corner room with Queen beds. Very comfortable. When our family arrived the next day their room was not ready and they were offered a room on our floor, but on the otherside of the building. Very disappointed as we had a number of conversations with the staff at the desk that they would be arriving. They assured us they would have their room ready near us. As it turned out our family members decided to wait until the room close to us could be finised. We went to get a bite to eat and upon returning the room still needed a final inspection from the head of housecleaning until they could move in. More waiting... Our room keys in both rooms gave us problems. Had to get new ones.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night and enjoyed it very much. We had a one-bedroom suite which has a separate living and sleeping area. Very convenient when you travel with a child! Rooms were clean and very spacious. Everything still looks like new. We traveled with a baby and they had already set up the pack-n-play in the bedroom. The breakfast was very good. Would have been nice to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I had a grat stay at the hotel the room and facilities were very well kept and very clean. The hotel is newer so it still has a very clean feeling. The location is in a very nice part of Charlotte with many things to do just around the corner. However, I was traveling with a group and was leaving a little early I was talking to the front desk the day before my departure trying to plan either a shuttle or taxi to the airport. (they were not sure if they could get the shuttle running that early). Everything was fine and they were going to give me a call when they figured out which would work for me. The only collapse in this plan was that I never received the call. So just a minor breakdown in communication but they redeemed themselves by getting the shuttle up and running early just for me. I am thankful of how accommodating they were and how nice the lady was who drove the shuttle. Thank you again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We came to the Homewood suites for a whirlwind weekend wedding and were delighted by the hotel and the service we received. The rooms were beautiful, clean and well equipped, AND they had fully stocked kitchens which was awesome. The even better part was the complimentary cocktail hour with Chef Matt, and complimentary dinner and breakfast provided by the hotel. Overall it was a wonderful stay for a reasonable price. STAY HERE! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Excellent hotel. I always select Hilton brand hotels when I travel and have never doubted my choice. New hotel that exceeded all our expectations and then some! I felt at home; the room was spacious, extremely clean and modern. The receptionist was helpful, amenities were great and just a wonderful hotel overall. Will definitely stay again when visiting the Charlotte area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel is a real treat. It is new, well kept and the staff seems eager to please. It is nice going to a hotel that is not worn down. Everything about it is just perfect! The area it is in has pretty much all the food and stores one would need while traveling. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley

Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#14 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.