We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Mexican” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vida Mexican Kitchen y Cantina

Vida Mexican Kitchen y Cantina
210 East Trade Street, Suite 104A, Charlotte, NC 28202
704 971 8432
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vida Mexican Kitchen y Cantina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #207 of 1,968 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: College Street
Transit: We are on the light rail line at the Bobcats Arena/EpiCentre stop.
River Forest, Illinois, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Upscale Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Eaten here several times. Goes beyond the standard Mexican menu. Classy decor. Patio is especially nice, weather permitting. Not the standard chips and salsa, either. Good service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    49
    22
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good ambiance, good food, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great chips and salsa and drink specials were surprising! Definitely worth the stop in. Food was decent...portion sizes on the tacos is on the smaller side. Good place to meet before a game or show! Noise level is a little louder, would be okay for a couple kids, maybe not a whole table, but definitely a couple :). Bar would be a good first date spot.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
now Orlando
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent place for food!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We went here the first night of our trade show and we loved it. We liked it so much we returned later in the week for more. I had the tacos the first time and the burrito the 2cd and each item was very good. I liked the food and this place alot better then Charlotte as a city.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Tortilla Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Ate there on a Saturday late afternoon. Good service. Good food. The partita margarita is phenomenally good. My wife was so so about her fajitas, but my tortilla pie was excellent. Chicken, spinach and mushrooms between two tortillas. Portions were not large, but were just right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fresh, good portions, and unique Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

My family and I went to Vida for dinner on a Saturday night. There was no wait and our waitress was friendly and attentive. Salsa was nice and spicy, just how I like it. My wife and I were craving Mexican food and were pleased to realize that this was no hum drum Mexican joint. There were lots of interesting ingredients like goat cheese and plantains. They also had your regular old burrito stuff, but I appreciated the cultural flavor. Lots of different tequilas to select from as well, if you're into that sort of thing. We will definitely be back. Great find in Uptown!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vida Mexican Kitchen y Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Vida Mexican Kitchen y Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vida Mexican Kitchen y Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.