We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's Northlake

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
P.F. Chang's Northlake
10325 Perimeter Parkway, Northlake Mall, Charlotte, NC 28216
(704) 598-1927
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #254 of 2,008 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Mike the waiter was very helpful and made my first visit worth my time. I was thinking higher price Chinese food that I can get from a Mom and Pop's shop but this was not like this after having the lettuce wrap. The lunch menu for others at my table was not filling but it was good. My only recommendation would be a better drink menu.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Will not try again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Have heard so many great reviews of PF Changs and thought we would try it out. Not impressed. Chain feel and not personable at all. Will skip next time.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Surprised after not receiving the best in PA years ago.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had tried PF Change when we were visiting my sister years and years ago and wasn't impressed. We went to the movies and decided to try them again and we were very pleasantly surprised. Great vegetarian meals for my child, too. The first visit was 6/17/12 and the latest was 8/5/12...we've gone three times ... every time after the movies at Northlake. We like the vegetarian vs. the chicken wraps because they are not as greasy. We try different foods each time we go...our favorite is the Salt & Pepper Prawns and the Beef and Broccoli. The vegetarian meal my child had was Ma Po Tofu and it was excellent we when gave it a try. Service was better the past two visits than the last one but I would still recommend it. The only thing I would recommend is it in the bar area or a booth. We feell like we a packed in like sardines in the center with all the tables. :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“1st time visitor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have never been to a PF Changs before as there aren't any where we live. I agree with some of the other reviews I've read about the noise and the small yummy desserts. However, we ordered a dish we usually get elsewhere and we were a little disappointed in how it was prepared. Other than that, the food and service was very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My new favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Had a great dinner at PF Chang's. The service was impeccable and the food was divine! I love that they have mini desserts - just the right size when you want 'just a little something' and SO delicious!

The only negative I can think of is that it is pretty noisy. It is not really a problem though - or it wasn't for us, anyway.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's Northlake also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's Northlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.