We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love my racin'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NASCAR Hall of Fame

NASCAR Hall of Fame
400 East Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Charlotte, NC (Second Ward)
(704) 654-4400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 70 Activities in Charlotte
Type: Museums, Ranch & Farm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The NASCAR Hall of Fame is where legends live on. Where fun lives on. Where the race lives on. Enjoy amazing artifacts, interactive exhibits, simulator rides and special events at the High Octane Theater. Plus, you can grab a bite to eat in the NASCAR Hall of Fame Café or at the Buffalo Wild Wings restaurant. You also can take home a souvenir at the gift shop to help you remember it all.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love my racin'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I've been going to Nascar races since the early 1970s before it was on tv and a million people were at the tracks. Racing was a lot more fun back then and this museum takes you back to those days. It was real nice.

Everybody should take time to come visit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    214
    55
    14
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nascar fan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

It was great to see and read all about the history. There was so much to see and do you will want to plan at least a full day or more. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpfull.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nascar race”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Needs more than a half day to see every thing properly, it was a fantastic experience. We will come back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A must if you are a fan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Convention I attended held an event here one evening and we had the run of the place. The food was excellent and even though I am not a huge NASCAR fan, I enjoyed touring the museum and seeing the evolution of the sport.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“NASCAR Hall of Fame”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Took my Dad,a huge NASCAR fan...wasnt impressed! One thing I really did enjoy though was the movie in the beginning. It was great!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NASCAR Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to NASCAR Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NASCAR Hall of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.