We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better restaurants so far in Charlotte” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dresslers Metro

Dresslers Metro
1100 Metropolitan Ave, Suite 125E, Charlotte, NC 28204 (Dilworth)
704 909-6250
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dresslers Metro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 1,848 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Dilworth
Cross street: 277/Kings/Kenilworth
Transit: Metropolitan has bus station.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the better restaurants so far in Charlotte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had a later reservation not realizing it was restaurant week. I appreciated that they had valet parking as it was extremely cold. Also appreciated them having a coat check. We started with a nice bottle of wine from a large selection of wines. Being restaurant week, Dresslers was offering a menu special for $30. Included was an appetizer or salad, a choice of an entree and a dessert. Three of our party had the goat cheese appetizer and I had the wedge bleu cheese salad. After tasting the goat cheese, I wish I had ordered that as it just melted in your mouth. The wedge salad was nothing special but was very big. We all ordered the ribeye. We all ordered them cooked medium rare, but they came out more on the medium side. The flavor was fantastic so there was no need to send them back. The steaks were served with a large serving of mashed potatoes and a side of perfectly cooked asparagus. Our waiter did tell us we could substitute our sides if we wanted too. For dessert was a huge wedge of carrot cake which was extremely moist. A cheesecake that was very light and key lime pie that was a bit on the tart side. I ordered the creme brûlée and was told they had run out of it, so I opted for the chocolate cake which was a chocolate lava cake topped with vanilla ice cream. Nothing special about it, but it was tasty. So all in all, for the price, it was one of the better meals we've had in Charlotte and will definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    38
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant week find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We hosted a group of 6 on a busy restaurant week night. All were "first timers". The wine list was extensive and electronic. The somewhat limited menu selections were a fine representative sample of the fine dining options available. Our dishes were well prepared, seasoned and professionally delivered. All in all a wonderful, upbeat experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Seven of us gathered for an early dinner tonight for Queen's Feast and it was an enjoyable evening in every way. Our server, Asa, was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful with everything from wine to dessert. He went above and beyond anything I would have expected and he enhanced our evening greatly. It was a first trip for half of us. Calamari and salmon were delicious and the apple cake was fantastic. I will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Carolina
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Use to be good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Unfortunately our past 3 times eating at Dresslers' have been very disappointing. Once our favorite, it is now one that we will not return to. Our last experience...waitress was more interested in a "larger party" table than the 4 of us...so we didn't see her much. Food was cold, we sent back and then it was returned hot but overcooked and uneatable. Made a couple of easy requests, (napkins, fork)....never received them. It is too bad but their quality has gone down.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service and a Great Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I eat out alot and are blessed to be able to try a wide variety of restaurants. Friday night is "date night" and we headed to Dressler's in Midtown Charlotte for an early dinner. We arrived around 5:00 pm and went to the bar for a drink. We were greeted by a very nice bartender who helped my wife select the perfect wine by offering (without prompting) a complimentary mini wine tasting of several different brands, helping her select the perfect one. We were also greeted by one of the Managers and within 15 minutes of what was our very first visit we were made to feel like family. We enjoyed a nice visit and then after a drink we were seated and ordered dinner. We've been eating healthy lately and decided to splurge a bit for dinner and started with the sausage appetizer which was very good. Good flavor and a great starter. We also enjoyed a nice bread basket with a nice butter spread. We both had the grouper special which was very good if not perfect. Perhaps a tad on dry side but a good fish and an overall very good dish and thus an overall very good meal. Check out their menu as it offers a wide variety with lots of choices. After dinner we split their oreo cheescake which was a 10 on a scale of 1 to 5. Simply a perfect dessert. The waitress and staff were fantastic and the service was overall excellent. Great meal and A++ service combined for an outstanding dining experience. Go early and spend some time getting to know the staff and you won't be dissapointed. We look forward to going back and trying another selection.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dresslers Metro also viewed

 

Been to Dresslers Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dresslers Metro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.