We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food - Busy Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
3920 Sharon Road, Morrison Shops, Charlotte, NC 28211
+1 704-366-3655
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 1,976 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Firebirds is a collection of polished casual restaurants offering a refined atmosphere, top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. We are known for our authentic, wood-fired entrees infused with bold flavors, fresh herbs & spices. Our restaurants feature a selection of aged steaks hand-cut in the restaurant, fresh seafood, chicken & ribs seared over local hickory, oak or pecan wood.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good Food - Busy Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were at this restaurant at 6:00 p.m. on a Tuesday. It was very busy and many of the diners were families with small children. We decided to sit outside to enjoy less noise and the beautiful evening. However, once the ants arrived we decided to move inside! Our food was delicious and served promptly. Not a place for a quiet, relaxed dinner but if you want good food at reasonable prices this is a good place for you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    61
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Very Pleased!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary and we were overwhelmed w/the attention and care given first by Britney and then by the staff. The food was excellent, ambiance was intriguing. I'm a waiter myself so I grade sharply and our server didn't disappoint! Will definitely be back..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonerful Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I ordered the Wood Grilled Salmon, mashed potatoes & pecan Green Beans. It was perfect! I ate at the bar and had first rate service.The 2 lady bartenders were funny and gave me excellent service. It is difficult dining alone and I felt right at home.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quality eats.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I have been to this Firebirds here in Charlotte a few times in the past. Their young, energetic staff greets you as you walk in the door. If your food is to go and you live nearby, you order at the bar. The food is fresh and hot, made by someone who knows how to cook. I have eaten,several times, the grilled chicken sandwich. They have 2 variety's. One comes with bacon, the other does not. They include cheese, lettuce, tomato, an aoli dressing, and you can choose a side, such as home style fries, sweet potato fries, green beans, etc. It does take them a bit to cook the food, but food made fresh is not fast. It is prepared by a real chef. Their food is consistent, and I personally have never had a bad meal there. The other food here, I'm sure, is stellar. They also have salads for the ladies who don't want a heavy meal. Everyone's taste is different, but they are one of the better restaurants in town, away from the parking mess of uptown, and in a nice area of town. This is also a good place to celebrate birthdays.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Illinois
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great appetizers, good food, exceptional service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Wanted steak, searched Tripadvisor and found this gem.

Chicken wings and lobster nachos were the appetizers of choice. Both very good.

Steaks were well prepared, tender, and sized right. Sides were good as well.

The banana cream pis dessert reminded me of a cheese cake, but was tasty.

Lastly we were served by well dressed, attractive ladies from the time we walked the door. Felt very upscale because of this, but the price was reasonable.

Use the free valet parking as spots are limited, and I can imagine on weekends non-existent.

I will go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.