We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
3920 Sharon Road, Morrison Shops, Charlotte, NC 28211
+1 704-366-3655
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 1,974 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Firebirds is a collection of polished casual restaurants offering a refined atmosphere, top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. We are known for our authentic, wood-fired entrees infused with bold flavors, fresh herbs & spices. Our restaurants feature a selection of aged steaks hand-cut in the restaurant, fresh seafood, chicken & ribs seared over local hickory, oak or pecan wood.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Always a great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I frequent the location off Rea Road and I take colleagues to the South park location for a nice business lunch from time to time. The menu is always consistently good and their selections always a good value. I love their beef chili served with a 1/2 portion of their BLT salad for lunch. I always like that they bring a chilled salad fork with my meal. Their burgers are excellent and their onion ring appetizer is wonderful. This is a very nice place for casual business lunch or a meeting place for good friends after work.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    61
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delran, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great place to meet friends and have a great dinner.Not rushed after dinner sat and had cocktails and conversation,did not feel we needed to leave to make room for other guests.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, lovely ambiance, friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

There are a couple of locations in Charlotte. We have only eaten at the one in the Northlake Mall.
Great location, great food. All in all, this is a fantastic restaurant. Very good, friendly service. Lots of menu choices. We split their special of sea scallops over risotto w/spinach & tomato in a light cheesy sauce. That and the Caesar salad were excellent. I have eaten at this restaurant about 4 times over the years, when I visit here. I have never been disappointed. Highly rrecommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I love this restaurant, have been eating there since it opened 12 years ago. Exceptional food, great atmosphere! Get there early as this place gets crowded and it stays crowded until closing because it is such a great place. Nice bar and outstanding appetizers!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahwah nj
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

they never dissapoint !!!!!!!!!!!!! Order pretty much anything...the salmon and ribs are great...always a good time and money well spent...others would say pricey, I say, there is nothing else around to compare !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.