We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in a pinch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6920 Northlake Mall Dr, Charlotte, NC 28216   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
Huntersville, NC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in a pinch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We booked this hotel after a heavy snow Exit 18 was plowed as was the freeway so we felt even ith incoming ice freeze we could catch our flight early Friday morning. It was an easy drive. The parking lot was mostly plowed but I used my owned shovel to carve our a great track to get out of the lot and onto dry ground

The hotel itself was ok. there were a lot of people kind of hanging around, with pets and we wondered if they may have been employees that could not leave do to weather conditions. But is made that elevator areas and hallways feel a little sketch.

The hotel rooms were clean. Too many foreign hairs on the pillow cases but we swapped a few and got a combination of pillows that worked. Bathroom was very clean and well stocked. Hotel was quiet considering it was very packed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    283
    84
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
164
106
18
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edgefield, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Drury's all have a good reputation, but the prices have caused me to skip them. This Drury changed my mind. What a nice place. Clean and very comfortable rooms. Well designed to not just be comfortable, but also a place to keep up with our business. Awesome wireless, and electric plugs where they needed to be without pulling furniture around. The hot tub was a huge plus with the recent snows, ice and cold weather. The free breakfast was a real breakfast and very plentiful and tasty. The "icebreaker" at night included free drinks and real food, not just snacks. The real highlight was the staff. And I mean all of them, not just the front counter. They were all very helpful and friendly. They all acted like our staying there was the highlight of their day.

Room Tip: Although Drury's are usually expensive, we asked and got a discount because we were participatin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Overlooking Macy's (love to shop). Restaurants also attached to the shopping complex housing Macy's so really convenient location. Also close to an Interstate but set back from the road so it was quiet. The evening pre dinner snack was also welcomed as it was great to have something to eat while having an alcoholic drink. The room was everything we wanted at an acceptable price; well serviced and appointed etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I used this hotel en route to florida. It was a clean welcoming inn with fabulous staff. There was free drinks at happy hour with munchies and also a free breakfast. The room was quiet and we were upgraded at no cost. Definitely would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

After a long day of driving, with my dog, you can always count on the Drury Inn for comfort, and a hot cup of soup and glass of wine.
The rooms are top notch, like staying in a more expensive hotel but a lot less.
The bed was extremely comfortable and i love all the granite and marble in the bathrooms.
For breakfast, they had a variety of great choices, cereals,oatmeal, pancake, waffles, sausages, biscuits, fruit, yogurt, breakfast potatoes, eggs and more.
All included in the price you pay for the room, plus free internet in the room!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband, 3 children, dog and I stayed at this hotel. This was our first experience with Drury and we will definitely stay at one again. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The 5:30 reception was a full meal (nachos, meatballs, penne pasta, hot dogs). The breakfast selection was great (eggs, cereal, oatmeal, sausage, gravy and biscuits, fruit, yogurt, waffle station). Unlike other hotels, there was plenty of seating and the staff was constantly monitoring and restocking the food. The room was large and very clean. My only bad comment had to do with other pet owners - they did not pick up after their dogs and the grassy area was full of dog waste. I was happy to find a nice hotel that accepted dogs (for free!) and I would hate to see these other pet owners ruin for the rest of us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

During our trip up North for Christmas Holiday my husband and I stayed at the Drury Inn for the first time. The lobby was clean and inviting. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly and our room was spotless! This is also a pet friendly hotel but there was no odor of pets or any noise. We will definitely stay at a Drury Inn again. Our only complaint is that there are not enough of them to be in every state. Especially up North where we travel quite often.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake

Address: 6920 Northlake Mall Dr, Charlotte, NC 28216
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#7 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#8 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Queen City, home to the Charlotte Motor Speedway, family fun at the Carowinds and the U.S. National Whitewater Center. Located adjacent to Northlake Mall, the Drury Inn & Suites is the place to stay during your visit. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte Northlake
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.