We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6920 Northlake Mall Dr, Charlotte, NC 28216   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay, nice family and pet friendly hotel. Enjoyed the pool, greetings as we entered everyone, 5:30, perks were great end to a long day of cheer competitions. Will stay again and again with Drury.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    291
    84
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
169
108
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times, in travelling to one of our offices is nearby. The fact that is adjacent to a mall, right off 77, and near several places to eat is a big plus. In addition the rates are very reasonable, and the staff is very friendly. Not to mention the free snacks/drinks available, as well.

Room Tip: Book early. Rooms away from elevators are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Planning a trip with a large dog can be a challenge, so when I spotted the Drury Inn, who take pets with no fee, I snapped up a room. when we arrived, we were blown away by the over the top (in a good way) friendly staff - my family doesn't greet me as warmly. we'd arrived just before the end of the dinner snack, but the staff took us over to make sure we could grab some food and (free) drinks before they shut down. We were amazed out how nice our room (king suite) was - huge, comfortable, clean and cozy. The dinner "snack" turned into our dinner, saving us going out after a 7 hour drive. The breakfast was great, plentiful and delicious. There were many dogs of all sizes, and no problems with any. We wished we could have stayed longer, but had to hit the road. we'll be looking for other Drury Inns for our trip home, and hopefully have as great a time.

Room Tip: The elevators seemed slow, and the stairs couldn't be found, so i'd try for a lower floor if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very nice hotel. In the Northgate mall parking lot. Hotel is clean and well organized. The free snacks are good and plentiful. What truly sets this apart is the staff. I stay over 90 nights a year in hotels and this hotel has the friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever run across. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great Hotel and great Customer service. Room was spotless and bed was very comfortable after a 16 hour drive. Will stay there again and recommend to my friends. The lobby is beautiful, the staff never forgot to smile and speak.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at the Drury for three nights in early January. The reviews from TripAdvisor were right on! The front desk staff were always attentive to my needs and requests and they were always willing to do anything to make my trip a pleasant one. I was there on a leisure trip and the staff continuously tried to find the best restaurants in the area to visit and they always asked about my meals when I returned to the hotel. The staff made this trip an even better experience!!

The hotel is located in a wonderful area. RIght next to a great mall and some great places to eat. But, why go out to eat? The breakfast buffet and the dinner buffet were outstanding! It is the best deal in town! When I say, breakfast and dinner buffet, that is exactly what that was. Great varieties in the morning and evening. There really is no need to eat out if you do not want to. The food alone is well worth the stay.

As for the room? Wonderful. I did have a larger room up on the 6th floor, and the living area and the bedroom areas were extremely clean and housekeeping did a wonderful job each day. The private bathroom had plenty of counter space and the towels were nice and thick. The only recommendation that I would have is that the hotel chain invest in some better shower gel and shampoo for the re-fill dispensers in the shower. The dispensers are a great idea, but the shower gel and shampoo never lathered up, which leads the residents to use a lot more shower gel / shampoo just to get some lather going. Minor detail, but it may save some money in the long run.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting in the area.
Thank you for a wonderful experience. See you next time!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

From the moment we stepped inside until the moment we left this hotel was perfect. I'm a very hard to please person when it comes to hotels. I am a clean freak. This Drury Inn was a clean freak's paradise. The lobby is beautiful, the staff never forgot to smile and speak. The lady at the front desk got us registered in less than 5 minutes and even remembered our names every time we came through the lobby. The room we had was a two room king suite with beautiful decor and up to date furnishings and flat screen tvs in both rooms. The bedding was very nice and the mattress was so comfy! The bathroom was sparkling clean with the best lighting I have ever seen in a hotel. Housekeeping did a very good job of cleaning. I couldn't find one speck of dust. They have a business center, laundry facitlities, pool and exercise room although we didn't use them a lot of people were. They have a great breakfast buffet with a good assortment of food.... oatmeal, make-your-own waffles, eggs, great hashbrowns, non-typical hotel gravy, biscuits, assortment of donuts, muffins, cereals, yogurt, breads and fruits, and a 5:30 kickback with drinks and appetizers that is more like dinner. There is also a great assortment of restaurants within walking distance and it's across the parking lot from Northlake Mall. There is just nothing missing from this hotel. I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake

Address: 6920 Northlake Mall Dr, Charlotte, NC 28216
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#14 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Queen City, home to the Charlotte Motor Speedway, family fun at the Carowinds and the U.S. National Whitewater Center. Located adjacent to Northlake Mall, the Drury Inn & Suites is the place to stay during your visit. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte Northlake
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.