We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good the second time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6920 Northlake Mall Dr, Charlotte, NC 28216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #7 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just as good the second time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here in July of 2012 and were very pleased with this hotel. My son and husband were going to be in Charlotte for one night again and my husband requested the Drury Inn. I booked the AAA rate and at check-in the front desk clerk found a better rate! The rooms are very nice and you can't beat the nightly happy hour and breakfast that are included with your stay. Great location too right next to Northlake Mall. This is where we will stay whenever we are in Charlotte.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    108
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
235
129
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This place was awesome. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The amenities were enough to book this hotel. I will definitely be staying in Drury hotels more often. The only downside to this location is that its a decent drive from downtown Charlotte but i didnt have any business there anyway so it wasnt a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, SC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was the best hotel I have stayed in, all things considered, in a long time, maybe ever. The price was affordable and with breakfast and lunch provided, you can save big time on meals. The hotel was spotless, much cleaner than some $300 a night hotels I have stayed in recently. Courteous staff, great location, comfortable beds, and nice decor were also bonuses. The hotel was quite sound proof and the pool/hot tub area was nice. I will be looking for a Drury Inn wherever I go now.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

this place is perfect for all.only thing the place is full.why?becouse its a super hotel.5 to 7 drinks and food,on the house,breakfast great.our room,bed bath was clean.i hope all drury inns are like this one.next time im in charlotte i will stay here.bottom line this is a fine place for all

Room Tip: i think all room are about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The free drinks and free food were a plus but the staff was awesome. The room was comfy and it was convenient to everything we needed to get to in the Northlake area. There was even free popcorn, very great place.

Room Tip: We got a room by the elevator and it was so great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schleswig, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the top-rated hotel in Charlotte for a reason. Clean! Super friendly! Airy! Comfortable! Light! The staff was so helpful, the food so good. When I go back to Charlotte, it will be to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Drury Inn and Suites at Northlake is comfortable, quiet, clean - and very often crowded. We have stayed at the Drury several times while visiting family in Charlotte, and have found their facilities to be pleasant on each visit. Their counter staff have been unfailingly smiling and helpful. Having shopped room rates around the area, we are convinced there is not a better value. Also, their wi-fi service is pretty good, too.

The location is especially well suited to shoppers. The Northlake Mall has a wide variety of shops and restaurants, all within an easy walk of the hotel. Our favorite, Panera, is a great stop for breakfast, beverage or lunch, as well as quality baked treats we like to take as hostess gifts.

Additionally, Drury Inn and Suites is easily accessible to Interstates 77 and 85, as well as the new 485 bypass.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mineral Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake

Address: 6920 Northlake Mall Dr, Charlotte, NC 28216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#9 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Queen City, home to the Charlotte Motor Speedway, family fun at the Carowinds and the U.S. National Whitewater Center. Located adjacent to Northlake Mall, the Drury Inn & Suites is the place to stay during your visit. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte Northlake
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.