We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay & convienent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2731 Little Rock Road, Charlotte, NC 28214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save w/ Park, Stay
Ranked #16 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Matthews, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great stay & convienent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We like most Hampton's and this one is great. Near the airport with a shuttle and a staff that is friendly and very helpful. We recommend this Hampton to all whether needing to be close to the airport or traveling by vehicle, a great and clean place to stay.
My finger hit the wrong button below and it wouldn't let me change categories, it is a trendy hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear 2-Travelers-NC,

I am so pleased that we were able to connect and provide you with a great experience.

The entire team thanks you for sharing your experience through this venue; and we look forward to your staying with us again in the future.

Ricardo W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    107
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
138
101
33
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a little guy with car sickness. The entire staff was helpful, bring up the essential clean up needs and saltines and ginger ale from hotel next door. They even offered a new room.... Checking on us 3 times! Breakfast was good. Thankful for this place along our trip home!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Samantha T,

I trust that the little one is feeling much better.

I am proud to work with a very caring and thoughful team.

Let us know when you are back in town, so that we can again provide our Hamptonality for you.

Ricardo W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Hampton Inn at the Charlotte airport was perfect! They were having welcome reception with snacks and drinks when we arrived, just right after driving for several hours. We had a rental car to turn in and the shuttle picked us up at the car return, a very pleasant surprise! The hotel was very clean with comfy beds as most Hampton Inns are. We had to leave before breakfast so we were given a breakfast bag with a nice assortment of food and some water. Great choice as we left our east coast visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear lindaleway,


"An inviting place to stay". I am beaming with pride as I thank you for your glowing review of our property.

The team on I would love to see you again in the future.

Your friends in town,

Team Hampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

As my last night in the USA I wanted a treat and Hampton Inn did the job. The room was huge, and so was the bed but very comfortable. On entering the room was shockingly cold, too cold. I switched off the air-con and never switched it back on and it was fine. Breakfast was standard. I was surprised not to find a plastic knife? The staff are excellent!

Room Tip: I was in 324 and never heard an aircraft. They do fly over!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear KevinHayden;

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience.

I am sorry that the room upon entry was cold; we have been having some humid days here in Charlotte and we set our until to 70 degrees.

I am pleased that the other aspects of your stay was to your satisfaction and we invite you back.

Thanks,

Ricardo W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We have stayed at the Charlotte Airport Hampton Inn on several occasions when flying out of Charlotte. On each occasion the staff have been very courteous and helpful and provide very good service. The hotel is conveniently located to the airport and is clean and well kept.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Harriette B,

We loved having you here!

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I invite you back again and again.

Thanks,

Ricardo W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas,
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

During a recent trip overseas we had occasion to decompress in Charlotte, NC for a day before catching an early connecting flight the next morning, and were pleasantly surprised by the friendly welcome reception received at the Hampton Inn.

When staff members of the hotel go out of their way to assist a customer, it casts the hotel in question in a very positive light. Such was the case during our recent stopover in Charlotte.

The rather large room was very clean, bright and tastefully decorated. It felt like home. The beds were suitably hard, a criterion that we value, and provided us with an opportunity to enjoy a sound refreshing sleep.

The enjoyable breakfast was good with a number of nutritious choices for all and the first rate staff was kind, friendly and helpful.

Shuttle to the airport was quick and efficient and allowed us ample time to make a timely connection for the long flight ahead.

We will certainly use this hotel again when next in Charlotte.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Rolf Z,

Our team would like to thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

We pride ourselves on treating our guests as though they were in our home.

Thank you and see you again in the future.

Team Hampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Arriving at 1am, we were very tired. But the fast check-in was great. Front desk ladies are very helpful on any info you need. The room was super clean. Breakfast is A+ with more choices than usual hotel fare. The Van drivers are super guys! Our room was very quiet even though the highway close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sandra S;

I would like to thank you so much for those comments!

I am pleased that we exceeded that expectation.

See you in the future? We would love to have you back.

Team Hampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Address: 2731 Little Rock Road, Charlotte, NC 28214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#11 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#25 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.