We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2731 Little Rock Road, Charlotte, NC 28214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save W/ Park, Stay & Go!
Ranked #22 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, United States
1 review
“Clean, Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because of a last minute change of plans. Price was a little high, but manageable. Shuttle Service was prompt and the driver that picked me up from the airport was very personable and enjoyed talking with him on the short trip back to the hotel. I would not recommend using the 1-800 room service (not affiliated with the hotel). My meal was one of the worst I ever had and ended throwing out most of it. Service, Cleanliness, Breakfast, and comfort were all above average.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Jason M.

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience.

I am pleased that we at the hotel were able to impress you with our service and product.

I am trouble that our partner providing food service left you dissatisfied. I have reached out to your via email and would like to discuss the matter further.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    117
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
149
116
35
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Free shuttle to and from airport. Hotel looks new. Nice clean room. Great breakfast with lots of choices. Big indoor swimming pool.
You do hear the planes a bit, but guess what, you're close to an airport!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear cmdpc;

The entire team would like to thank you for sharing your experience about your stay.

I am pleased that we were able to meet with your expectations and trust that should your travels bring you back to our area, you will once again choose our hotel for your place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had to find a hotel near the Charlotte airport at very short notice, when we ran into flight delays out of Washington. I booked this hotel online, and we arrived travel-frazzled and tired. The hotel is clean, the beds comfortable and the linens clean and comfortable. Incredible value at this price point!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Lorraine Y,

I am so pleased that we were able to meet with your expectations.

The team strives to ensure that we provide a great product with exceptional service.

We hope that should your travels ever brings you back to the Charlotte area, we will be your first choice in accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Island, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have used this hotel several times when my flights have been cancelled in CLT since it is very convenient to the airport. They have a shuttle that will pick you up and return on the following morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Jean H,

I am pleased that you have been giving us the opportunity to be your choice when you are in the Charlotte area.

We continue to look forward to your staying with us during your visits to the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Service is friendly, the rooms are clean, the rooms are nice, the bed is comfy, I like staying here. Very close to the airport so it is handy to use when you have to catch an early flight. I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear OhioRich60,

I am extremely pleased that our team was able to exceed your expectations here.

We all would like to thank you for sharing your experience about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The staff was very friendly and they made sure that we got the shuttle service we needed to and from the airport! The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. I would recommend this Hampton Inn to all who are using the airport and city. Overall great job!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Brian L,

The Hampton Inn & Suites, Charlotte airport team would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We hope that during your next overnight stay in the Charlotte area, you will once again choose our hotel as a place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect if you need to catch an early morning flight or stay over after a late-night one; however, it is very obvious that you are close to the airport as there is a lot of airplane noise and it is loud in the guest rooms. Take along something to help you sleep if noise bothers you. We also paid extra to make use of the airport shuttle, and our travel to the airport was quick and easy. On our return, however, after we located our bags and called the hotel, we were told it would be thirty minutes before the shuttle would pick us up though the hotel is not five minutes from the airport. We had not been informed that the shuttle only ran on every half-hour or any other kind of schedule. The shuttle bus did not pull in where we had been told to wait, and this necessitated hustling down the sidewalk to catch the bus before it left. By then, we were tired, cold, and just ready to be on the road home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear LibbyC1953,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We use all of our feedback to continually improve upon the service and product that we offer.

I would like to apologize for the miscommunication as to the pickup area upon your return.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and I would like to invite you back to show you what our Hampton is all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Address: 2731 Little Rock Road, Charlotte, NC 28214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#14 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#32 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.