We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn is a Winner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2731 Little Rock Road, Charlotte, NC 28214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save w/ Park, Stay
Ranked #12 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn is a Winner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Husband and I flew into Charlotte and spent a few days in North Carolina the week before Easter. Had a morning flight back home, so picked the Hampton Inn as it was close to the airport. Very nice comfortable, clean room and good hot breakfast. Could hear the planes, but not late into the night. But what realluy makes this property a 'winner' is the front desk staff. Questions we had about where to go to eat and getting back to the airport to return our rental car the next morning were answered very graciously, even printed out a list of different places to eat with a recommendation for one that we followed and we had the best meal. Would certainly not hesitate to recommend this property to others. Oh, and the cookies at the front desk weren't bad either!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I would like to thank you so much for your excellent remarks regarding our team and product.

I am so pleased that we were able to connect with you and show you what Hampton is all about.

We look forward to again earning your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    94
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
123
95
30
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport is convenient to both Charlotte airport and I-85. I especially liked the icicle pansies already planted for the spring season in the beds outside the front entrance.

Superb soundproofing of rooms; my room faced the airport and I had a quiet restful sleep. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The service from all hotel employees I interacted with was excellent. The complimentary hors d'oeuvres and wine served from 5-7 p.m. was a delightful added bonus. Breakfast offered both hot and cold items and was delicious.
Overall, top notch!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to say thank you.

I am pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations while you were a guest in our home.

We all look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you to the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I were traveling to Aruba for our 45th anniversary and had an early flight out of Charlotte on March 23rd so decided to choose this Hampton Inn being it was very adjacent to the airport. We had a very spacious King-study suite which was very comfortable . The hotel was very busy the night we stayed and a lot of people were up and down the halls at various times of the night creating some loud noise off and on. We did not get a chance to sample the continental breakfast since our flight was so early but the coffee sure was good!! Check-in and checking out were very easy and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Easy off and on the interstate, rooms are spacious and clean, comfortable. Breakfast was good . . . typical of non-restaurant type food. Hampton Inns are our number one choice of hotels and this location meet all our expectations. Great Choice!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
I would like to say thank you for my team and I.

We are extremely pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and we would love to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were here only a short while overnight between flights. Everything was standard Hampton quality. The only complaint I have is the rooms need to be sound proofed a bit more, the airport is fairly loud. The front desk and shuttle drivers were very nice. Made our night!

Room Tip: Ask if they have any rooms facing away from the airport, they are not well sound proofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to earning your business again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you're traveling out of Charlotte-Douglas Airport, stay at this Hampton. I'm a frequent traveler and am very picky about my accomodations and this Hampton has not let me down (four visits so far) - clean rooms, excellent service, free airport shuttle that is always on time and free parking while you're out of town. Can't go wrong.

Room Tip: The suites are great - more room to move around and only $20 more a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
My team and I can not thank you enough for sharing your experience here at our hotel.

We strive to be sure that our guests are happy when they come into our home.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Ricardo Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our second time using the stay and park program and we were not disappointed. The staff at the front desk were friendly and efficient, especially in light of the fact that the hotel was fully booked the night we stayed. The room was clean and comfortable. We haven't experienced problems sleeping due to jet noise or the ac/heating unit. We always choose a first floor room (requested when we book ahead) which may help with this. The shuttle ride to the airport the next morning was quick and makes getting to the airport so easy... dropped off right at your airline's departure area. They are efficient to pick us up when we call upon arrival back at the airport. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I say THANK YOU.

I am pleased that you were satisfied with the product and service that we have provided.

I look forward to again earning your business in the future.

Ricardo Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Address: 2731 Little Rock Road, Charlotte, NC 28214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#8 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.