We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Charlotte Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 South McDowell Street, Charlotte, NC 28204 (Formerly Adams Mark Hotel) (Second Ward)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #109 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical Sheraton, nothing fancy. Rooms were average, bed comfortable. Bathroom was tiny and the shower had a half-length fixed glass door that left half the shower opening open; I found it very strange when taking a shower and needed to be careful not to splash too much water, lest it end up on the bathroom floor. Restaurant was decent, but empty (it was their slow season). Lobby was nice, but they insisted on playing rather loud music, which made it difficult for us to hold an impromptu meeting.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    34
    18
    29
See reviews for
13
15
1
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We held a conference in this hotel. Almost everyone I asked had cold showers. It wasn't just my room! Also the power outlet next to the bed only half worked so you couldn't have the lamp and the alarm clock plugged in at same time because only half of outlet worked. Irritating when you also want to charge your cell phone or computer. When I checked in at 8pm they said my room was still being cleaned and would a double bed be okay? I've never heard of a room still being cleaned that late. His hotel is newly renovated but nothing matches and bad choice of decor in my opinion. Staff is great though.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKLAND
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for the ACC Championship game. Room was very nice! Bed was Very comfortable. Caution when turning on the hot water! Very, Very Hot! Our Room had a safe and mini fridge. Our fridge was frozen over. We called down & they brought us an extra fridge. 42" led LG tv made watching ESPN very enjoyable. Glass top desk gave us easy access to the in room espresso machine #iIlly
Btw you have to pay the $20 per day to park your car.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arriving at the Sheraton which is attached to the new Le Meridien, we were upgraded to the newer area of the hotel. The lobby is very chic, huge and trendy. Parking is on site and easy to access. The room was huge with modern art and two refrigerators, a dining room table and very comfortable bed. The bathroom is quite tiny but I suppose all effort was put into the room which also had excellent views of the city of Charlotte downtown. The hotel had sent gratis a plate of fine cheeses and olives to the room and later brought wine of my choice. Very nice touch! Check in was extremely friendly and professional. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Charlotte area!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room in the Le Meridien area (1652 is amazing)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, Friday through Monday morning. Front desk check-in staff was pleasant and accommodating. Moved us to a higher floor on request, further away from elevators, for a quieter stay. Room was tastefully updated, with a decent sized desk with convenient outlet locations, large flat TV, and floor to ceiling windows for a fabulous view. Beds were very clean and super comfortable! Free Dasani bottled water and Starbucks coffee in room was nice. Splurged on room service for breakfast one morning, and it was surprisingly great. Food was warm, presented graciously by server, and came with large portions of bacon and toast to accompany perfectly cooked eggs. Yum! Staff continued to be wonderful throughout weekend, which is why this hotel gets 4-stars instead of 3.

Negatives: Wish there was a mini-fridge. Bathroom shower design proved to be problematic. No curtain, just a glass wall that ran only half the shower length. Water easily gets all over floor, and is soaked every time. Biggest problem is the noise from other doors in hallway shutting. These are heavy doors with no real way of closing even semi-quietly. Cross your fingers you're not on the same floor as a rowdy group of Panthers fans going in and out of room constantly!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I'm sure they will work out the kinks after the renovations are done but this stay was terrible.

The first impression of this hotel was dizzying!! Literally. There are so many patterns in this hotel I thought I might have a seizure. A headache and eye fatigue definately happened. Why so nany? I think they were trying for modern but forgot about simplicity.

Secondly, the conference rooms were SO cold. The managers explained that they are installing a new heating system. I wished they would have saved on wallpaper and fixed the heat before it got cold.

The last issue was the water. I had no hot water at all. Others had only hot and it was scalding! The front desk clerk did offer to comp a night but that wouldn't work for me since I was on business and the reimbursement folks would not be able to comprehend.

I hope they get all these kinks worked out. Other than the crazy patterns this should be a fine hotel.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Stayed for a conference. Modern rooms, small bathrooms. Had 6 problems with my room that I reported after night #1 (lights, phone and plugs not working) they fixed the problems but never serviced my room - no bed made, no clean towels, etc. Several other disappointing issues with service (poor WiFi & expensive; no wake-up call)

The hotel will be beautiful when the almost finished renovations are completed, but service needs to step up.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Charlotte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Address: 555 South McDowell Street, Charlotte, NC 28204 (Formerly Adams Mark Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Charlotte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Charlotte Hotel is ideally located in uptown, near many dining, shopping, and entertainment options. Many attractions are within walking distance, such as the Charlotte Convention Center, Blumenthal Performing Arts Center, the Panthers’ Bank of America Stadium, and the Bobcats’ Time Warner Arena. Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) can be reached in 15 minutes by car.Retreat to one of our 304 newly renovated guest rooms and suites, filled with everything you need for a comfortable home away from home. Stay connected with wireless High Speed Internet Access, and enjoy a blissful night’s rest in The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed.At the Link at Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft® in our lobby, surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Stay in shape at our Sheraton Fitness center, and relax in the outdoor pool, indoor pool, or hot tub.Start your day with a warm, hearty breakfast in our all-day dining restaurant. After a full day with family, friends, or colleagues, gather over a meal and refreshing drinks at Float, our poolside restaurant and bar.Whether you’re planning a convention, meeting, or social event, our team of professionals will be happy to help you tailor the perfect gathering. Our 35 function spaces, including five impressive ballrooms, offer state-of-the-art audiovisual technology and wireless High Speed Internet Access, making the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel the perfect place to bring everyone together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Charlotte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Charlotte Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.