We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay at the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3412 Queen City Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #118 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Ft. Myers, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good stay at the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

It was a nice stay at the Microtel at CLT airport. Good rooms w/o no airport or interstate noise.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelairport, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay here at the Microtel Inn. We strive to provide each and every customer with the very best of service. We want to thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again. Respectfully, Nita Shah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    66
    69
    70
    100
See reviews for
84
88
61
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

Great for staying in and leaving vehicle at beginning and end of trip. Safe, convenient and hospitable!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelairport, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay here at the Microtel Inn. We strive to provide each and every customer with the very best of service. We want to thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again. Respectfully, Nita Shah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, UT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

Sam and Robert & Danielle made my stay very pleasant! Their attitude and demeanor was absolutely inspiring. they certainly made me feel welcome. After traveliing all week it was indeed a pleasure to be greeted by such great personalities.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microCharlotte, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write to our brand customer service center regarding your stay at Microtel inn .and we try to give every each customer service like you get
It is our goal to provide our very best to each and every guest.

Respectfully,
Nita Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville,Va.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2009

Live in Virginia and use Charlotte airport as primary. Stayed once in December and left auto while in Cancun. Stayed twice in May and left auto while in Oregon. Room was clean on all three occasions and security of auto excellent. (Out front and under lights) Sam and all desk clerks are very courteous and helpful and correct any problems for others immediately. Great value for your dollar and tasty light breakfast for preflight. Free LD telephone calls.Have never had any problem and will continue to use when traveling from Charlotte. Good people!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microCharlotte, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write to our brand customer service center regarding your stay at Microtel inn .and we try to give every each customer service like you get
It is our goal to provide our very best to each and every guest.

Respectfully,
Nita Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

I stayed there overnight on the way home from Antigua. The free shuttle to and from the airport was great, and the hotel is situated very close to the airport. The hotel was very clean, the room although small was very clean with a queen sized bed. There was free coffee when I arrived and free internet. The breakfast the next morning was included and very good and the people at the front desk were very friendly. And the price of $57.00 which included taxes was a great value. I would hightly recommend this hotel as a stopover for a night and would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microCharlotte, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write to our brand customer service center regarding your stay at Microtel inn .and we try to give every each customer service like you get
It is our goal to provide our very best to each and every guest.

Respectfully,
Nita Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburgm VA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

My daughter and I stayed there the night of 3/6/09 because the first leg of our flight to Okinawa, Japan, left Charlotte airport at 10:05 a.m. Saturday, 3/7. Other people had asked why we didn't drive to Dulles and park my van there. I didn't want to get hung up in the D.C. traffic plus there's a $10 per day charge to park a vehicle there. Then my niece recommended Microtel Inn & Suites. I would do it again if I had to. The shuttle took us to the airport the morning of 3/7 and picked us up when we returned on 3/14. We put our bags in my van and drove home to Virginia. I felt my vehicle was perfectly safe.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microCharlotte, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write to our brand customer service center regarding your stay at Microtel inn .and we try to give every each customer service like you get
It is our goal to provide our very best to each and every guest.

Respectfully,
Nita Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2009

I stayed at the Microtel due to my flight getting cancelled. The airline gave me a reservation number to call and I was sent there. The man that picked me up from the airport described the room as European style. The room was very small and dirty. There were stains all over the carpet and the bathroom was disgusting. I have many layover flights in Charlotte and if this situation happens again, I defiantly would not stay there. It ended up being about $60 with taxes and charges. I'm sure you could find a little bit cleaner place for that price in the area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microCharlotte, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write to our brand customer service center regarding your stay at our hotel. First, Let me apologize for the inconvenience you experienced as a guest of our motel.Secound, I would like to address the concerns that you expressed. I have taken immediate action.

Once again we are truly sorry for the inconvenience we caused you, if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don’t hesitate to call.

Yours in Hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport

Address: 3412 Queen City Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Microtel Hotel Charlotte Airport
Microtel Charlotte
Charlotte Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.