We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3412 Queen City Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #118 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    71
    83
    87
    119
See reviews for
99
98
70
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
S� Paulo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I had never stayed in a microtel before and I will certainly never do it again. The hotel was really dirty, the elevator was broken (I had to carry heavy luggage upstairs) and my reservation was wrong when I arrived due to a system failure. It has been a very unpleasant experience. Rooms are poorly isolated and it is possible to listen to noise coming from other rooms (and i mean inspired couples)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelairport, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
want to take this time and thank you for your review
I would like to offer my deepest apology for your stay at our hotel, we try to make sure each guest has a pleasent stay and im sorry to hear yours was not. I want you to know, we have taken all the right steps to properly handle these issues.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Perfect! little room on first floor with all we needed- tidy, clean and comfy. $69+ for one bed for my mom and me. asked for extra towels but didn't need them. quiet room, self serve breakfast, helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelairport, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your response
I am so glad to hear about your great stay at our hotel, we use good and bad comments and concerns to improve the overall quality of our, staff and rooms. We look foward to seeing you in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed because of the park and fly offer. This property is not well maintained. If you are disabled, give it a pass. In ADA shower, the seat was installed so that your back would be to the controls and shower chair provided wobbled like Jello. Glass on wall picture was broken in to long, sharp shards. Bump it getting into bed and you could get badly cut. We like most Microtels.

Room Tip: Look at room before you check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelairport, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
want to take this time and thank you for your review
I would like to offer my deepest apology for your stay at our hotel, we try to make sure each guest has a pleasent stay and im sorry to hear yours was not. I want you to know, we have taken all the right steps to properly handle these issues.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport

Address: 3412 Queen City Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Microtel Hotel Charlotte Airport
Microtel Charlotte
Charlotte Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.