We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Charlotte Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Charlotte Suites to your Saves list
Renaissance Charlotte Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Eagle Lake)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Convenient to Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Friendly business hotel, relaxing suites & receptive staff. Usually eat at the lobby bar and the bartender Evelyn Baez is outstanding. Food & wine options are good. Platinum Club lounge had a delicious breakfast too! The local area is easy for running or a long walk. With an early flight time it's about 10 minutes to the airport - very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
As a business traveler when looking for a hotel we know that location and convenience is key, and we are happy you where able to find everything you needed. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    168
    31
    25
    14
See reviews for
95
80
32
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I received exceptional service by the bartender Evelyn Ba'ez. She was very friendly and courteous. She was also very prompt to our need and went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we enjoyed our stay at the Renaissance. A job well done by whoever hired her! She is definitely a great ambassador of the renaissance name!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I am very happy that one of our staff member, Evelyn went above and beyond in providing you with great customer service. Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and we are happy that she was able to assist. I will pass your comments to Evelyn , and welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio City, CA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very disappointing. The booths in the restaurant were totally frayed. They should be totally ashamed to serve guests there. I expected more. Could have stayed at the real Embassy Suites again - I stayed there in the past and had an excellent experience - and the quality of the stay would have been better, and at a lower price.

Room Tip: Stay elsehere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and your concerns. Receiving feedback from our guest enables us to improve our accommodations for our guest in needed areas. Your These concerns will be looked ,and we welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Me and my colleagues had great service in the hotel bar from Evelyn Baez. Evelyn really understood what we needed and how to serve our group so that no one was ever left asking for anything. Thanks Evelyn!!

Room Tip: Ask Evelyn at the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and I am happy that our staff was able to make your experience with us enjoyable. Thank you for your continued patronage with us. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was a true gem of a property. From the moment we checked in, I knew we were in great hands. Miss V at the front desk was extremely charming and welcoming and happily accommodated room location request despite the fact we had been pre-checked in. Our room in the condition one would expect from a Renaissance; pristine, clean and had a pleasant scent. The indoor pool and spa was beautiful with live plants surrounding. The water in the spa was very hot instead of the lukewarm you sometimes experience. The buffet breakfast at the clocktower restaurant was wonderful. Server Robert was really attentive. Thank you Renaissance Charlotte Suites for making our stop a real treat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about the lasting impressions our staff members left you with. I will surely pass your comments to noted staff members. We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and we are happy we were able to make your experience with us enjoyable. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to see you on your next visit into the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We can't wait to return to this property. Everything seemed to run on all cylinders here - from the staff to the rooms and the food. Early check-in was efficient and courteous - we were meeting friends here and the staff accommodated our same floor preference. The king suite was large, comfortable, and clean; we liked our separate roomy bedroom, the combination living/bar area, and spacious, well-designed bath.

The hotel's fitness center was the biggest and most well-equipped of any that we have used. The restaurant manager was wonderful and very welcoming; she and her friendly staff made our night. Breakfast was incredible - there were chefs on hand to create made-to-order omlettes and waffles in addition to the many hot, fresh offerings at the buffet. The breakfast attendant was a little sour and rude but he was an exception to the rule of an otherwise exceptional guest experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and the service that our staff provided. I am fully aware that you have many choices in hotels, and we are happy you have choosen our location. We welcome the opportunity to continue serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is a little off the beaten path but our AAA discount got us a suite for less than $90 so it was well worth the extra 5 minute drive off the interstate. Very nice room, comfortable beds, very clean, nice staff, close enough to everything you do in Charlotte.

We opted to eat breakfast in the hotel, good food and not completely unreasonable pricing for the convenience and quality. $14 for the full buffet and made to order omelets, waffles, and pancakes. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Double suite was great for 5 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. We appreciate your patronage, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again during your next visit to the Charlotte area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Charlotte Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte Suites

Address: 2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#12 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#29 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Charlotte Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.