We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Charlotte Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Charlotte Suites to your Saves list
Renaissance Charlotte Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Eagle Lake)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #15 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

As always, another great stay at this hotel. Used the club lounge for breakfast this trip. Have not done that before and the lady in the lounge was very pleasant and looked after me. I prefer the rooms that do not have a window into the corridor and this was one of those rooms.

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, windows that open, separate shampoo and conditioner.

So why only four stars? It is the infernal transportation from the airport. I called, but they are on a schedule and guess I missed the last shuttle as had to wait 25 minutes. Funny thing was, there were so many people, they could not all fit in the shuttle, so they were going to send the shuttle straight back out - although not the scheduled time! Otherwise, the shuttle drops me where I work, and I have no problem going to the airport at the scheduled time....but it is infuriating to call and to be told to wait 25 minutes - for a 10 minute ride - ugghhh.

But like this hotel, and is my choice in the Charlotte area.

Room Tip: I had room 711 - would choose this room again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. I am fully aware that you have many choices in hotels, and we are grateful to have taken the time to inform us of the inconvenience experienced. We will look into this with the appropriate department (s), and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    169
    31
    25
    14
See reviews for
95
80
32
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Very similar to embassy suites minus the free breakfast buffet. Room was quiet, check out easy.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. We appreciate your patronage, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again during your visit to the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean big rooms. Loved the pillows. Beautiful views from the rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Comfort while away from home is key to travelers, and we are happy that you where able to find that at our hotel. Thank you for selecting our hotel, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Our international ministerial conference was recently held at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. This all-suite hotel has a lovely lobby/atrium area and the meeting space is very nice. The guest suites are spacious, well-appointed, and very clean. We found the sales and management staff (Mark Schwantner, Mark Deaton, Kelsey, Susie, Celine, etc.) very helpful and easy to work with. The bellmen (Vance Orear, Robert), front desk staff (Derrick, Angela), catering staff/servers (Diane, Asia, Pedro) and housekeeping staff were very friendly and efficient. The buffet and plated meals were delicious and beautifully presented. The complimentary shuttle service to and from the Charlotte Airport was very helpful. Several of our attendees commented that this venue helped make our 2012 Ministerial Conference the best ever!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
As a business traveler when looking for a hotel we know that location, convenience and customer service is key, and we are happy you where able to find everything you needed. I will pass your comments to noted staff members. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and the service that our staff provided. I am fully aware that you have many choices in hotels, and we are happy you have choosen our location. We look forward to hopefully hosting your group again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca Lake, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was in town on business, really enjoyed talking with Emma & Kristina, their service and attitude were a breath of fresh air.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
I am happy that our staff was able to make your experience with us enjoyable. Thank you for your continued patronage with us. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed two nights for a conference being held at the hotel. Checked in late (around 11:30 pm) and was given a 2nd floor room. The lobby/atrium was still quite busy and I was concerned about noise, but the room was surprisingly quiet. Suites are very spacious, clean and comfortable. I was traveling alone, but the room sizes could very easily accommodate families.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Close to I-77 and easy to get to Carowinds. The front desk staff was very nice and the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSchwantner, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. We appreciate your patronage, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again during your visit to the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Charlotte Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte Suites

Address: 2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#12 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#30 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Charlotte Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.