We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay/ value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Charlotte Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Charlotte Suites to your Saves list
Renaissance Charlotte Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Eagle Lake)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #25 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay/ value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

If you get promotional offer this place is the best for your money. Spacious and clean rooms, corner with table to do your office work. It is also close to the uptown Charlotte.

Pro:
Great value for promo price, location, cleanliness, nice interior design, friendly staff and etc.

Some minor cons: There was slight noise from bar, it is open till midnight, wifi cost $12 a day, some holes in bed sheets (???)

Overall we enjoyed this nice city and hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    184
    36
    30
    16
See reviews for
105
87
35
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
fla
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were great and clean. Loved the view of the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I'm a loyal Hilton Honors member and frequently go out of my way to stay in a Hilton brand hotel. I was called into Charlotte last week for a meeting that was on-site in this hotel. Due to the timing of planning the trip and time of presentation, I decided to stay at this recommended gathering place. I was VERY impressed. This was my first stay at a Renaissance. It reminds me a lot of the Embassay Suites, but I like it better. The open atrium with water features was nicer. The room was excellent and the bed was extremely comfortable. The conference facilities met expectations. I go to Charlotte on business about 2-3 times a year. I may find myself booking this hotel over a Hilton in the area in the future. Top notch!

Room Tip: Opt for the King and High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I travel to Charlotte for work on an infrequent basis (2-3 times a year), and have stayed at all three hotels in the area (Hyatt Place - third choice, Double Tree - second choice) and the Renaissance is always my first choice. The Suites are always clean and comfortable. The room service has some vegetable variety, and the breakfast has fresh fruit and yoghurt. The gym is quite nice - not large but can always get on a treadmill. Pity the pool is small and indoor and not outdoor - but not a deal breaker. Sometimes my newspapers is delivered to my room and sometimes I need to pick it up at reception - again, not a deal breaker but inconsistent service.

Location is great for walking to the office, but is poor in terms of things to do in the area. I have walked the five miles ot the mall, but the scenery and parts you need to walk thorugh is somewhat sketchy.

Airport shuttle is very hit or miss, but it is the best of all the three hotels - not saying a lot as can wait up to 90 minutes for a shuttle that is supposed to come every 30 minutes (and this after calling the hotel).

Overall - as I said, this is my preferred choice of the three hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

I got this hotel via price line for a veritable steal. The room is awesome I was given a parlor suite. I am local but needed a bed due to a recent move and unable to get bed moved into new place. When I opened the door i was amazed at then size, cleanliness and overall decor of the room. This place is a gem. Kudos to the person that checked me in.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Rooms are updated and of a very good size, even for a suite hotel. Nice that they have a full door between bedroom and living area. Concierge Lounge had very friendly and helpful staff and food was kept clean and replensihed as needed. Nice feature that they are some distance from airport but still provide shuttle bus. Checkin staff also very frinedly and helpful. Excellent choice for a family who needs more room or a longer stay business person.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I visited the Renaissance hotel in May of 2011. The rooms were nice but housekeeping service was much to be desired. When I returned to the room after the room was cleaned I found muddy shoe prints on the bathroom floor. When I told housekeeping about it they eventually cleaned it after insinuating that we dirtied the floor. The spa had some kind of dirty film of foam floating on top and the pool was dingy. The attendant said they would get to it in two hours. I came back three hours later and it wasn't done. Yuck!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Charlotte Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte Suites

Address: 2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Charlotte Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.