We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service - they did the right thing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4119 South Stream Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly AmeriSuites Charlotte Coliseum) (Eagle Lake)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #36 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service - they did the right thing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

To get out of a mid-west town before a big snow storm hit, I changed my flights and hotels at the last moment. On my way home, I had to overnight in CLT and I booked the Hyatt Place City Park (just 1/2 mile from the Hyatt Place Airport Hotel) for a few hours of sleep. Once at CLT, I called the hotel to have the free hotel shuttle pick me up and I got to the hotel after midnight. When I got to the hotel, the reservation system wasn't working. Since they knew I was coming, they had already called one of their sister hotels and booked AND comp'd me (no cost) a room at the Hyatt House Charlotte Airport. The City Park staff offered some drinks and snacks while I waited for the free shuttle to swing around and pick me up again. I politely declined the snacks (I really wasn't hungry), but they wouldn't take no for an answer. They gave me a small gift bag with water, Pepsi and some snacks. When I got to the Hyatt House they greeted me by name and handed me the key to my room. No paperwork was needed. All I can say is wow. The proactive service would have made me a pretty happy customer, but to comp the room was truly excellent customer service. Many thanks from a happy customer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    58
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
44
51
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Branchville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great location, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Positive: Large, comfortable rooms and bedding excellent. Drawbacks: Rooms not serviced until late in day, and then only cursory. Housekeeper advised me there were no washcloths left and suggested I call later in day to request towels. I thought that was their job. Also did not replenish toiletries. Breakfast slightly helter skelter, they could use more help to keep breakfast area clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresskill, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was extremely spacious, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast layout was great. There is Starbucks coffee available as well. It's right next to the epicenter mall and centrally located. I would definitely stay again!



Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Spent over 15 nights here this year. Very convenient location. Some of the great features are:
Great staff - always looking to help
Great location
Very clean and large rooms
Awesome day starting breakfast
Great VALUE
Downside:
At times the check-in can take more time than should as the computer system is burdensome
King rooms are more preferable than queens
Air conditioning units can be loud and difficult to adjust

All in all this is my home in the CLT area, mostly because of the large clean rooms and the great accommodating staff. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I continue to be impressed by this nameplate of Hyatt Corp. We had a one night stay in route to visit grandchildren and found this location to be a clean, well kept hotel. We had a very comfortable king room that was fresh in all respects. Breakfast the next morning was very good and the whole check in, check out process very efficient.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Convenient location near shopping and parks. Went on a hike Saturday morning and landed right by the Charlotte Farmer's Market. Walked to Jocks and Jill's next door to watch a game since hotel didn't have ESPN 3. Service was friendly but seemed understaffed. Only one person was at front desk Friday pm checking in guests with a full hotel. Room service didn't clean our room until 4:30 pm. 24 hr fitness center was clean with cardio, dumbbells and machines. Breakfast selection was good. 7-10 am on the weekends and free. Loved the layout of the room. Big flat screen tv. Roomy shower and nice counter space and desk off to the side. Bed was very comfy with soft pillows. 6th floor was quiet for us. They accommodated us when we decided to stay another night. Went very smoothly.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Took awhile to get checked in. They were out of king rooms which is what I had reserved. Ended up with 2 doubles. Room smelled musty, couch, curtains and bedspreads all had stains on them (some small, some large). One of the beds was sagging in the middle, sheets almost looked like they'd been slept on. Expected better since I'd stayed here previously for business.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe

Address: 4119 South Stream Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly AmeriSuites Charlotte Coliseum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#54 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe is located in Lake Pointe Business Park in southwest Charlotte, which makes it convenient for travelers visiting the corporate offices of local companies such as Belk, Compass Group USA and UTC. This Hyatt Place hotel is just five miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and eight miles from uptown Charlotte. Enjoy a day of upscale shopping at SouthPark Mall or a delicious meal at one of several nearby restaurants, such as The Cheesecake Factory, CowFish Sushi Burger Bar or Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. Sports enthusiasts compete in soccer, softball and tennis tournaments year round at Renaissance Park and the Jeff Adams Tennis Center which are only one mile from the hotel. As a premier destination city, Charlotte's got a lot to offer its visitors. The hotel is located close to several Charlotte attractions such as Carowinds Theme Park, Billy Graham Library and the U.S. National Whitewater Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte City Park Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.