We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean! Not much to do around! Only 1 restaurant within walking!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte City Park

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Charlotte City Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte City Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4119 South Stream Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly AmeriSuites Charlotte Coliseum) (Eagle Lake)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #35 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very clean! Not much to do around! Only 1 restaurant within walking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Super clean especially the bathroom! Very modern!free breakfast is okay! Staff very helpful and friendly! Pool was closed because if weather! The location is about 15-20 minutes from carowinds park! And 35 from Dave and busters !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    51
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
38
48
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hyatt Place City Park in Charlotte is a great business hotel. Nice TV, comfortable furnishings, free wifi, free parking. In addition it has the best breakfast among hotels in it's class and definitely the best complementary breakfast I've ever had at a hotel in the United States. Great place and will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were at this hotel this past Friday night and have stayed there before. The staff is extremely friendly and the hotel is very clean. We checked in and 2 hours later had a death in the family and had to leave. I spoke to the front desk staff who were very sympathetic and offered a refund right away. I was extremely relieved to know that our money was not wasted. I would highly recommend staying there as the hotel is great and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was in town for a wedding and needed a hotel close to the wedding venue. The price and location is what caught my attention. This hotel says it is close to the airport, however I did not hear any air traffic noise. It was late when I checked in, so there are not any close stores. There is a restaurant that sits across from the property.
Ok, so my first impression walking into the door was this is okay. However when I got into the room I was very impresses. Large sitting area, with desk and wetbar that is somewhat separate from the bed. Decor is lovely, very relaxing. Closet space is limited if you are staying for an extended period of time, however ample for just one person. The shower was amazing! NIce and quiet in the halls, could not hear neighbors at all.

A few things I wanted to point out. Order a cookie, or two, or three, but ask for them fresh out of the oven, not heated(although they are still good and soft like this), fresh is always best... they were the bomb.com. I dont care if you are on a diet, this is worth the cheat day.(just have one) I became immediately addicted. The lady (didnt catch your name)on 3rd shift was nice, thanks!
I did not stay for the breakfast that is included, but did take a peek, looked sufficient.
The bed was comfy, however the air conditioning unit was a bit loud, I had a hard time getting to sleep, because it was so quiet in the hotel, and that was the only thing that I could hear. If you have the tv on to fall asleep then that should help drown out the noise, however I was on a TV diet so I did not turn it on.

Overall my stay was great and parking was ample. Thanks Hyatt. Always a great experience, however you should limit the amount of cookies your guest can get...:)

Room Tip: get fresh cookies made when you order them, they are worth the wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here for pleasure during CIAA weekend. I chose this hotel as we booked last minute and all the hotels in city center were either booked or beyond our budget. Luck for us this hotel was a quick drive to the city. I was pleasantly surprised upon checkin. The hotel staff was very friendly. I checked in with no wait, and the girl at the front desk immediately offered to show me all the accommodations. One of my party members became ill and the overnight clerk was very helpful in helping us get medication and food(I like you can order food late at night and it was excellent). The room was nice and clean. The only complaint I have is around the complimentary breakfast. Staying at other Hyatt hotels I expected a better variety of options. Unfortunately the options were quite limited(mostly bagels, frozen pancakes, oatmeal and cereal)and I ended up eating fruit in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed for business. The accommodations were very clean and the front desk staff was ALWAYS helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Closets were small. Breakfast was complimentary but a bit limited (I found myself choosing a bagel and cream cheese every morning). For the space they had, it was well used.
I had no problem with the internet in the room or in the lobby. There were only 2 computers but I never had to wait. I would go back if work brought me there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I like to stay at the Hyatt Place, they are always consistent, staff is friendly, but unfortunately it is nearly unusable as a business hotel because of the near useless internet connection. As a business traveler I am getting very tired of hotels that do not realize that for the business traveler a usable internet connection is not just nice, it is essential. The internet connection at this hotel is so terrible, I may need to actually switch to a different hotel. Hotels should not advertise internet (let alone free internet) if it is so slow it barely works.

If you are coming to this hotel just for the room, it is a good choice, but if you need to use the internet, bring your patience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte City Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte City Park

Address: 4119 South Stream Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly AmeriSuites Charlotte Coliseum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#34 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#35 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#51 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte City Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Charlotte/City Park is located in Lake Pointe Business Park in southwest Charlotte, which makes it convenient for travelers visiting the corporate offices of local companies such as Belk, Compass Group USA and Goodrich. This Hyatt Place hotel is just five miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and eight miles from uptown Charlotte. Enjoy a day of upscale shopping at SouthPark Mall or a delicious meal at one of several nearby restaurants, such as The Cheesecake Factory, CowFish Sushi Burger Bar or Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse. Sports enthusiasts compete in soccer, softball and tennis tournaments year round at Renaissance Park and the Jeff Adams Tennis Center which are only one mile from the hotel. As a premier destination city, Charlotte’s got a lot to offer its visitors. The hotel is located close to several Charlotte attractions such as Carowinds Theme Park, Billy Graham Library and the U.S. National Whitewater Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte City Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte City Park Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Charlotte City Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.