We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4119 South Stream Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly AmeriSuites Charlotte Coliseum) (Eagle Lake)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #41 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel as advertised. Friendly, attentive staff. Clean, spacious rooms. Breakfast was decent, good coffee in the morning, a nice assortment of food/beverages in the deli downstairs. Location just a few miles off 77, but worth a few extra minutes for the quiet setting. For the money, hard to beat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    73
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
50
58
15
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Modern and clean interior spaces, although the lobby was a little cozy. The room was very spacious, almost suite-like. There was a large sofa with ottoman and two full-sized beds. Crisp sheets & bedding and a comfy mattress made for an excellent night's sleep. If you like watching TV, the room has a 60 inch screen; perfect for watching a presidential debate. The best thing about this hotel was the excellent free breakfast. There were breakfast sandwiches, French toast, yogurt parfait, oatmeal, granola, fresh fruit, pastries, and strong Starbucks coffee. All well-presented with generous offerings. There's also a sports bar next door if you like to have a beer. I also like the hotel's close proximity to the airport and they have a free shuttle too! Only negative: no free Internet in my room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Spent 3 night here, lovely staff, great breakfast and very nice rooms. Only drawback is it is not as close to the airport as some others and it was a little slow getting there form the airport, waited around 20-25 mins for the shuttle bus. Hotel hard to fault though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Wonderful staff. Tony, Lisa and another gentleman that I can't recall his name, were exceptional. We were made to feel so welcome. Friendly and very helpful. Beautiful room. They only issue we had was we didn't get coffee and clean cups one night but they took immediate care to right that. We stayed on the first floor and it was so quiet. Never heard a sound of anyone above or next to us. No noise from people going up and down the hall or the exterior door at the end of the hall. There is a problem with water pooling outside that door that needs to be addressed. If you have sandles on it goes over the top and your feet get wet. Especially not good since this is where many disabled people enter. Only about 15 minutes from Time Warner Cable. We'll stay there again.

Room Tip: We got the last room with king bed, 104 and it was a handicap room. Although it we didn't need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great place to stay when flying out. Very clean attractive hotel with super service and a general feeling they wanted to interact with you. Right behind a casual dining restaurant as well, so nice to have a couple of drinks and not have to worry about driving. Just a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Not our first choice in Charlotte - but it will do. In town for the Giants game and the downtown hotels were full. Picked Hyatt Place as it was near the airport and a great value. Located in a corporate park it has a decent sports bar across the parking lot. Rooms were new and clean, staff was great and breakfast included. All in all a decent night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Tucked away in a business park, the hotel is very quiet. One of the few I've stayed at where I didn't need the white noise of the air conditioner. I didn't see any kids at the hotel.

Pet peeve: They put a receipt under the door at night, but it's not zeroed out even though they have a credit card on file... so I still have to stop by the front desk to get a receipt that shows I've paid the bill (important for reimbursement by my travel office). When I stopped by at breakfast to get an updated bill, the desk clerk said she couldn't zero it out until I was ready to check out, because doing so would automatically check me out. Doubtful. I just did it at a Chicago area Hyatt Place within the past several months. Please Hyatt Place - put a receipt under my door that I can walk out with, and not have to wait at the front desk for closure (like most other major hotels do).

The lobby area is nice, and the complementary breakfast is pretty good (standard at Hyatt Places, I assume). They have hot and cold food, as well as lots of fresh fruit.

Sleeping rooms have a distinctly musty smell - maybe from a hot humid summer? I can vouch for two rooms, since I was first put right beside the ice machine and elevators despite having requested a quiet room. I changed rooms to one farther down the hall - much quieter.

Otherwise, the sleeping rooms are very large, with a separate "living area" which has a huge 42" flat screen TV, a small fridge, a big sectional sofa, and a small work area. Lots of convenient electrical outlets.

However, the wake up call feature on the phones doesn't work (and it's not clear that it doesn't work when you set it at night). Thank goodness for my internal alarm! Also, this hotel (or this chain) doesn't provide body lotion. Bring your own.

I wouldn't mind staying here again - it's close to the airport and our office - but I'm certainly not locked into the idea.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe

Address: 4119 South Stream Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly AmeriSuites Charlotte Coliseum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#44 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe is located in Lake Pointe Business Park in southwest Charlotte, which makes it convenient for travelers visiting the corporate offices of local companies such as Belk, Compass Group USA and UTC. This Hyatt Place hotel is just five miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and eight miles from uptown Charlotte. Enjoy a day of upscale shopping at SouthPark Mall or a delicious meal at one of several nearby restaurants, such as The Cheesecake Factory, CowFish Sushi Burger Bar or Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. Sports enthusiasts compete in soccer, softball and tennis tournaments year round at Renaissance Park and the Jeff Adams Tennis Center which are only one mile from the hotel. As a premier destination city, Charlotte's got a lot to offer its visitors. The hotel is located close to several Charlotte attractions such as Carowinds Theme Park, Billy Graham Library and the U.S. National Whitewater Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte City Park Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.