We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2541 Little Rock Rd., Charlotte, NC 28214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #113 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Connecticut
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed for one night in the room with the jacuzzi. The room was nice and very clean. The staff was helpful but the locations wasn't the best. Is a LONG walk from any amenities, you definitely need a car for this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    44
    56
    32
    44
See reviews for
58
35
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night only. Reserved room while at airport. Shuttle picked up in good time. Staff was very friendly (especially night staff Shamar and shuttle guy?). The rooms were just ok. The lighting, halls, carpets, TV and pool areas do need updating. The hotel have internet access avail while your stay. Complimentary breakfast is offered and fresh hot cookies and fruit avail at the front desk. There's restaurants close by to order dinner or shuttle can provide transportation. All in all I would stay here again but only for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Only needed a one night stay in Charlotte, arriving late, so made reservations based on the fact they had airport transportation. (Was going to pick-up my rental car the next day as they were closed at the airport). Desk clerk made reservation for a taxi for pick up the next day since we were not picking up car at airport. ( Keep this in mind, picked up Budget car about 4 miles from hotel for half the cost, dropped off at airport without a drop off fee). Shuttle drive that evening was prompt and very friendly. Hotel was fine for what we needed, close to airport etc.
Upon check out left my make up bag. They were not able to mail it out but did take the time to box up nicely, store etc.
Would stay again for the location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Worst country inn and suites I've ever stayed in. Uncomfortable bed. Specifically asked not to be disturbed by housekeeping the following morning. Also hung out the do not disturb sign. Not only were we disturbed, housekeeper just walked right in. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear K A,
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The only good thing good I can say is they are close to the airport and the shuttle driver is awesome. A few things to consider: we walked in the lobby and the clerk was blaring hip hop music...not cool. The room (and the hallway) stunk with smoke..nasty. The room was dirty, bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. There was a hole in the shower wall and it was spackled by what looked like a second grader. No offense to second graders. There was a gaping hole around the "fireplace" in the lobby. All in all it "felt" dirty and run down. Not even worth $20 let alone 95.00 we paid. Whoever owns it needs to get off some bucks and update it. I intend to contact Corporate regarding this. Shameless.

Room Tip: go somewhere else. Seriously, this is not a good place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Susanrealtor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We do apologize for any music playing when you checked in and the condition of the facility. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a result of Travelliance, a company that works with US Airways when there is a problem with airport connections. Paid $74.25, which was supposed to be the 'distressed discount.' Not a value in my opinion. Front desk did efficiently process check-in. Shuttle available from/to airport. All staff very friendly at this location. Buffet breakfast, ok, eggs seemed 'fake,' but grateful it was complimentary.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Called and made reservation with CLC . Took my credit card for deposit. Was told no shuttle van which was a lie. Then took taxi to hotel and was told no reservation was ever made. Gave me fake com number. This way if hotel fills up they can charge extra charges and won't honor your discount rate. Then the girl at desk will lie threw her teeth to you and say you never made a reservation. Found out that they are notorious for this, So if you fly in and have no where to stay you have been warned!!!!

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport

Address: 2541 Little Rock Rd., Charlotte, NC 28214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Carlson, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - i-85 Airport Hotel Charlotte
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - i-85 Airport
Country Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.