We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to lay your head” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2541 Little Rock Rd., Charlotte, NC 28214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #114 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Dallas, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to lay your head”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Right off I-85N, easy to miss it sits behind a restaurant, it's an older hotel but seems to be well maintained. The parking was a little sketchy, there is a road that runs right behind the hotel. I just parked my car in front of my window. Check in was a breeze, room was clean, the only complaint I had was the really small toliet that was also low to the ground. Free wi-fi which is always a plus
since I mainly use my iPad. The free continental breakfast was pretty good and I will stay here again.

Room Tip: I used hot-wire it's a gamble but it beats paying $100 dollars a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    49
    64
    40
    56
See reviews for
67
41
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
State Road, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This is a great hotel. We stayed 2 weeks ago for business and loved it. The rooms were clean, and the beds were very comfortable. It has a small pool which we really enjoyed as I work outside all day and it was really hot. We are staying here again this week and its as clean and comfortable as before. I recommend this hotel rather than any others close to it. We got stuck in a Ramada last week close to here and it was nasty. Roaches, the housecleaning never even made the beds or took the trash out after the 1st day. This hotel is 10 times better!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I booked a reward night to use on a quick trip. I wasn't expecting much for the low point value of the reward night, but to get to the hotel with two sleeping kids and find out they gave my room to someone else and had let him sign my form with all my personal information was beyond belief. The last room they had, which should have been his, had water damage in the ceiling and the carpet was so dirty you couldn't walk out of the bathroom or your feet turned muddy. There was no "hot" breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Number one, the pool was closed the entire time due to "chemicals" not right and we were there four days! The fridge didn't work and when we requested someone to fix it, we were told maitenance was gone and would be there in the am, he never came. The floor was dirty, tub not cleaned and the housekeeper somehow skipped over our room with cleaning. Breakfast was nothing hot, only danishes, warm coffee, boiled eggs and Activa yogurt. Why serve a yogurt made for digestive problems? SMH!! Overall, horrible stay and I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

The shuttle comes to the hotel every half hour 24 hours. Wow that saved me a cab drive and fare. The gentleman put my bag in the van even though I had no reservation and gave me a discount card for a stranded passenger rate $59. This included a spacious and clean room with HBO, a bathtub, and a hot breakfast. Alonphso made sure to put in my rewards number and Dawn got me to airport in a few minutes with a nice smile and the presence of mind to suggest writing this up in Trip Advisor. What a smart and loyal employee! Thanks Country &Inn Suite staff you were lifesavers. GWB

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, MA - USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

We had two rooms w/2-dbl beds. We got in at 10pm and were gone by 8am. We did not know about the free breakfast. Nothing luxurious but a clean bed and was quiet. We used a site to get a good rate.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Hotel is close to the Airport but that was the only good thing. The rooms were decent. The bathroom was not very clean. The exercise room had one treadmill and one recumbent bike- neither worked very well. The breakfast buffett was a free buffett. There are many options for Hotels - next time I will choose another.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport

Address: 2541 Little Rock Rd., Charlotte, NC 28214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Carlson, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - i-85 Airport Hotel Charlotte
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - i-85 Airport
Country Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.