We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 25%
Ranked #14 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greer, United States
1 review
“Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Hotel and the grounds are nice, and the location is very good to walk and do a little shopping but the price is nowhere worth what you are getting, I suggest you shop around if staying in this area I stayed here on business for one night and I should have gotten some other prices before booking ...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    79
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
62
46
16
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel to attend a baby shower in the area. Booked through expedia and check-in was a breeze. I was on the third floor and my window faced the parking lot. The room was pretty nice, super comfy bed, microwave, fridge, and keurig coffee maker. There is a restaurant menu for room service between 5pm and 10pm which I thought was cool. I didn't use it but the option was there. The lounge/bar area downstairs was pretty busy at night. For breakfast they have a $10 made to order menu. There are eggs, omelets, bacon, hash browns, muffins, waffles, fruit, and more!

The hotel itself is located in what seems like a mini village. There is a movie theatre, restaurants, bars, and shops all within walking distance. Loved the area. It all looks brand new.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fostoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here for our son's wedding, staff was very helpful & kind. Good Location for our venue & not far from downtown. They provided shuttle service for our guests, which was so helpful. Would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The place is very clean and neat. We had a suite and it was spotless. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The hot tub in the pool area was not working; they tried to fix it but it still didn't work. The smell in the hall on the 4th floor where we stayed was awful, but once you got in the room it was a different story. The fridge was not too cold, but good enough to keep our drinks cool. The linen was clean and crispy, just right. The bed and pillows were fantastic! We would definitely return. The good things overwrite the things that didn't go to well. The manager gave us a gas card for the inconvenience. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice clean room and great location for my business purposes. The physical location was interesting because the GPS didn't find it exactly, so I had to navigate a bit on my own. The accommodations were great and the breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

There is a lot to do around this area, yet, no too busy. I like the movie theater being so close. You can walk to so many places. There are the usual stores nearby. Like Wal-mart, Target and also an Applebees right across the street. I have stayed here several times. I use to frequent the Rock Hill location, but lately, it has been very expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The staff at this Hilton is just perfect! Helpful day and night, friendly from cleaning staff to breakfast crew and receptionist. Great location! Window insulation is also great; you don't hear anything from the nearby airport! The rooms are spacious and have everything you need. Very clean and well maintained.

Two little set backs: A) one of the treatmills in the gym didn't work or worked only temporarily during my 1 week stay. During gym-rush-hour that was not too pleasant. B) the breakfast-. It's ok if you just grab a quick breakfast but with it's location right in the lobby plus rather narrow seating it's not too cosy and comfortable.

Still, I would recommend this place and stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley

Address: 1920 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.