We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality,Quality,Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bad Daddy's Burger Bar

Bad Daddy's Burger Bar
1626 E Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28203
(704) 714-4888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 2,008 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Quality,Quality,Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We took our 10 year old(going on 40) to here.Parking a bit tricky but the BURGERS!! O.M.G. without a doubt the best restaurant burger in the world!!.attentive service,special requests handled well & just a great,fun place to eat great food!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    106
    20
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best burger place ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

It takes time to order because their selection is so good!!!!! I'm impressed on the food all I have to say is if you want burgers go to bad daddy's :):):):)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant, yummy burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Visiting Charlotte and in the mood for a burger? Definitely give Bad Daddy's a try. They offer a lot of funky combinations and the option to "build your own" for the less adventuresome. The sweet potato fries were very good but the regular fries were rather limp. Lots of beer and fun cocktails offered. We were too full for dessert but some of the shakes sounded tempting. Our server, Lydia was terrific!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Biggest burger and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Loved the food and service. I would recommend to everyone. Casual dining at a reasonable price. Service was great and server was very attentive. Parking was a bit of an issue. Very small parking lot.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Sports bar, great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I ate here while passing through Charlotte on a recent vacation. You think you're in a pretty standard sports bar, until you taste the food. You can build your own salad and they have a good tap beer selection, but the main event is an excellent burger -- you choose your own toppings from an interesting list of possibilities. Mine had ham, avocado, and bacon mayo, and my wife had a shrimp burger. We also tried the Parmesan-truffle french fries, and everything was wonderful. So glad we found this place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bad Daddy's Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bad Daddy's Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bad Daddy's Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.