We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bad Daddy's Burger Bar

Bad Daddy's Burger Bar
1626 E. Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28203 (Freedom Park)
(704) 714-4888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 1,940 restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Freedom Park
Sunderland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This place was right across the street from the apartment that we were staying in but we didnt see it until our final day and I am so pleased we did. I would go as far to say that it was the best place that we ate in NYC. Portions are good and really tasty and the staff are so friendly and helpful. I wish we had seen it earlier as it was really good value for money compared to some of the other places that we ate.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    143
    66
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers, cool place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Found through TA and was as good as described. Sat at the bar, had a burger and local beer. Scott is awesome!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent burgers!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Probably the best burgers in town and the sides are also stunning. Great beer selection, too and outstanding service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have eaten twice at Big Daddy's in the last couple of years. Once we went with a group of 12 people and the second time just my husband and me. Both times the service was excellent. The menu offers several choices other than burgers. We would highly recommend Big Daddy's. It is worth the drive.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Burger For Everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Big Daddy's knows burgers. I'm not a paid spokesman but I am stingy with my 5 star reviews. They have fantastic traditional burgers. Their creative takes are even better. The black bean burger turned my meat loving husband into a convert. And don't miss the sweet potato fries either. Good food, family and wallet friendly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bad Daddy's Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bad Daddy's Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bad Daddy's Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.