We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pho real

Pho real
440 E Mccollough Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262
7047172500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #243 of 1,968 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This was my first try at Vietnamese food and I really liked it. We had the Lemongrass Chili Chicken, Pho Soup, Stuffed Chicken Wings, and Fresh Spring Rolls. Everything was delicious!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
banglaore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not a Great Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was here for a dinner after reading the reviews here to taste out Vietnamese sytle food.
The food was good had a fresh spring rolls and chicken cai rai ..however did not like the ambience much..the restroon was shabby and smelling bad..no maintenance and the waiters were not that good in service...Tried a Vietnamese bier and did not like it much ..Over all an average experience..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I love this place the pho is awesome, but the best item on the menu is the fresh spring rolls! We go atleast three to four times a month.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“first experience at Vietnamese cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This was the first time I tried out vietnamese cuisine based on other traveller reviews. Absolutely loved it. If you visit this restaurant, you must try the stuffed chicken wing.. sounds absurd but it was delicious. Proportions are large so go with a medium sized soup bowl.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food - Love the Pho - Good options if you are a vegeterian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We love going to this place. My wife is a vegeterian and there are many options. The bar has great drinks and the service is decent. It can, at times, take a while to get your food. Also there seems to be some variation in the portion sizes for the same dish from time to time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho real also viewed

 
Charlotte, NC
 

Been to Pho real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.