We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service! So friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 Forest Point Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28273   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #29 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service! So friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We are moving to the area and stayed for a long weekend with our little dog. The staff was so incredibly nice and accommodating, Jake was helpful from my first call prior to arriving and always helpful throughout our stay! We have to come back a few more times until we find our home so this will be the place we'll continue to stay!!! Treats for our dog and great breakfast options! No complaints at all!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    45
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
65
25
4
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ladson, SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is a lovely hotel......clean, stylish, comfortable. The free WiFi is great, and the prices for the rooms are good. The channel selection on the tv is horrible unless you want to watch porno movies. (No thank you).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear MarshainSC,
Thank you for taking time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. However I see you had challenges with the channel selection. We try to offer many channels along with movie options for a variety of guest needs. All TV channels are free yet the pay-per-view movies are only accessible if purchased via the menu button. I would like to invite you back to stay with us and should you not be able to access the free channels or have any other challenges, please reach out and let us know so we fix the issue immediately and make amends. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Lisa Ganzzermiller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel, although not a Full Service place - certianly has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. It was clean, had good food, great coffee and was CLEAN! Hyatt Place is a great property and I will stay at one in every city it is offered.

Lucy deserves honorable mention. I've never seen a woman care about their guests like she does - multi tasking to get all the jobs done - with a smile - most courteous and approaches her job with passion. She aims to please and with an employee like Lucy - any property will be successful! Great woman and how refreshing!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Maximum33,
Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here and that Lucy took great care of you! I will be sure to celebrate this with her and the team.
We hope to see you again soon!
Lisa Ganzzermiller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Was an awesome place to rest each night. My daughter turned ten and we had a wonderful time. The location was the best. We had fun for 2 days, My oldest asked for blueberries on her pancakes and the next morning she got them delivered with smiles and great customer service From Rachel/Carmen and Shamere. We have found our new home when we visit Charlotte. Thank You All... God Bless.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lganzzer, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear icampbell82,
Thank you for taking time time to let us know how we're doing. I cannot tell you how proud I am of Carmen, Rachel and Shamere that they stopped to purchase blueberries to make your daughters birthday more memorable. I will be sharing this with the entire team and using it in future training classes. Thank you for making Hyatt your home when visiting Charlotte. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Lisa Ganzzermiller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We booked our stay at the Hyatt very last minute through the HotelTonight app. Upon arrival, we realized the app had selected for a room with two doubles, instead of a king bed. The staff was incredibly accommodating and helpful and got us all straightened out and into the room we wanted!

Later on, we had a minor room issue which the staff handled incredibly promptly and professionally. Joel, the gentleman at the front desk, was fantastic! He took special care to make sure we were happy with the new room and enjoying our Hyatt experience. Jake, who was tending the bar, was friendly and personable as well. Both employees were great at their jobs and get a special commendation from us for going above and beyond! Kudos to you two!

Overall, the Hyatt was clean, close to all the Charlotte attractions, and a great deal for the money. Would recommend to any travelers-- especially weary road-trippers like ourselves!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lganzzer, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi Amanda s,
Thank you for taking time to let us know how well Jake, Joel and the team took care of you. I will be sure to share your accolades with the entire team. I hope to see you again soon!
At your service,
Lisa Ganzzermiller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a very comfortable property. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They have been very responsive to any need. I want to Thank them all for a job well done. The breakfast is better than any continental breakfast I've used.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lganzzer, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi gene e,
Thank you for taking time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! Its always good to host your groups every month. We hope to see you again if you're ever back on the east coast.
Cordially,
Lisa Ganzzermiller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanahan, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We've stayed at this spot several times since my son moved to Charlotte on graduation from USC. (Go cocks!) One time I accidently booked us at the airport location, which was very nice, but it was chaos the next morning with all of the guests cramming the small lobby trying to get breakfast with suitcases in hand and grumpy kids. I took my elderly mother to Charlotte in April 2013 to see my son's new condo. Luckily, she is hard of hearing so she didn't hear the group that had no problem yelling and whooping it up in apologized and sent someone up. Unfortunately these jerks weren't interested in being quiet. It was disturbing, but I eventually got back to sleep. I mentioned the problem to the morning clerk who was well abreast of the issue and very sorry. She told us the manager was not yet in but I would hear from him. "Sure", I thought. I received an e-mail from him within a couple of weeks with a nice apology and asking me to return for half-price for one night or one night free of two. It took us until Nov to make a return trip. I e-mailed him ahead and he told us he would take care of the discount. It was no problem. The staff at their Hyatt Places are excellent in attitude and service. They go out of their way to speak to you and make sure all is ok. I love that these are suites, and I have never had a cleanliness problem in my many stays there. Could the hot breakfast be better? Yes, but at the price, you can get cereal and some eggs and be happy. I have no reason to go anywhere else the next time I am in Charlotte, and am willing to try Hyatt Place's in other cities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Lisa B,
Thank you for taking time to let us know how much you enjoy our hotel. The team works hard to provide a clean, safe well maintained hotel where guests are treated like family. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.
It's always good to have a gamecock fan in the hotel! We look forward to see you again soon.
-Lisa Ganzzermiller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood

Address: 7900 Forest Point Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#24 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#42 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience. An experience that offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's traveler.DescriptionHyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood is conveniently located near Westinghouse Boulevard, where most of Charlotte's major businesses have their offices. The hotel is located only 5 miiles from Carowinds Theme Park.General InformationHyatt Place is designed for the 24/7 lifestyle of a multi-tasker, perfectly blending style and comfort. Guests can enjoy a fresh bite to eat at anytime of the day off the menu in the Gallery, start their day with the all-new complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet™, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal, is available daily in our Guest Kitchen, and stay connected through free wi-fi and 42 inch tvs in all guestrooms. At Hyatt Place guests discover everything they need for a refreshingly seamless stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.