We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical HyattPlace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 Forest Point Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28273   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #36 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Kansas City
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Typical HyattPlace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a typical hyatt place, very clean, organized well and easily locatable from both the interstate and local roads. Across the street, Jack in the Box and Starbucks can be accessed from walking but I cannot remember if there is a crosswalk or not painted on the road, so be careful.

Negatives:
My room had a smell to it, not sure what the funk was all about.
Price was a little higher than the airport Hyatt House
No managers meet and greet with snacks and drinks (unlike Hyatt House)
Workout room is pretty small, 2 treadmills and 1 bike. No free weights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    50
    18
    9
    7
See reviews for
72
26
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I am a hotel SNOB but didn't want to stay in downtown Charlotte. The hotels near Carowinds were crowded for their seasonal "Scarowinds" but even with all the park-goers there was plenty of parking and no noise. The lobby was cute and had a small bar open 24 hours with Starbucks (limited) and great snacks and treats. The service at check in was quick and friendly. They let us have a late checkout with no questions asked. The rooms are adorable with a semi-separate living area and nice sized bathroom/dressing area. My only complaint is the beds are rather small- big difference between a double and a queen when you are sleeping with a kid who's like a ceiling fan in bed! My teenager loved the cute sectional sofa/ottoman bed. She had her own private spot to do homework in the morning. We were leaving Sunday morning and there is a restaurant next door to the hotel with a great Sunday lunch- southern style meats and veggies.
We will try Hyatt Place again on our next trip.

Room Tip: You can see Carowinds from some top floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The best part of any hotel experience is the service. Most good hotel chans have o.k.rooms and for the most part business travelers are.not in the room a great deal of the time. We require clean updated rooms with comfortable beds. This hotel stands out as one of my favorites in the area because of the outstanding customer service. We had not been there for over a year and everyone there welcomed us back. I am not niave enough to think that they remembered us, but the fact that they went the extra step to make us feel remembered and important gives the staff at this hotel an A Plus. A warm and sincere hug on departure with best wishes for a safe journey home and a "please.come.back to see us soon" makes me want to go out of my way to stay at a hotel where I feel "at home". By the way , the rooms are nice too and the complimentary breakfast is really good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Hyatt Place hotels are always a safe bet, but this one is great! I stayed here with my family overnight to go to Scarowinds and a Panthers game the next day. Our room and the grounds of the hotel were clean and nice. We used the pool and had plenty of pool towels by the pools for us.
Breakfast is included, and it was good. It is a hot/cold mix continental bar. The best part was they served Starbucks coffee and Tazo tea with breakfast.
It was less expensive and quicker to drive into Downtown and pay to park for the day, than to stay downtown and pay for parking anyway. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: The view is a parking lot no matter which side of the building you stay on, but the even numbered ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were quickly greeted upon our arrival by 3 cheerful people at the front desk. Our room was clean but the hotel's plumbing was loud. Each morning the staff hustled to keep the breakfast area well stocked. It was difficult to tell who was running the front desk in the mornings. A woman, wearing a light brown tshirt and dark brown pants, that was cleaning the front desk with a white rag and cleaner would suddenly begin to take care of guests. There was no one else at the front desk, so that may have been her job.It just looked odd (especially when she kept the rag and cleaner on the counter). At night, the lobby was always full of groups of guests. Many nationalities were represented, as well as, groups of young soccer players. The people in the room next to us had their door open and were cooking (maybe using a wok - no stove or microwave in rooms). If you enjoy people watching, this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My fiance and I came to Charlotte to have a nice little get away from home. We stayed for one night and it was fantastic! We came in at 9 in the morning we did not think we would be able to check in but we thought why not lets give it a shot. We were surprised we were able to check in early! The front desk was very friendly and helpful. When we got to our room we loved it! The decor of the room was just so nice and the bed was so comfortable and nice we slept through the night really well and we didnt want to come home! The bar in the lobby was really neat and when we had breakfast it was really good. We would like to come back in the future and stay longer next time! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at ths hotel over the week-end of August 18-19th, for a soccer tournament. We were greeted by the very friendly Hope at reception, check-in took only a couple of minutes with Hope prompting me to request floor preference, we were then introduced to the other employees at reception who were equally friendly.
Our room far exceeded my expectations, very cozy but with contemperory decor. A very large screen T.V was a pleasant touch as was the high powered hair drier (not wall mounted). The beds were extremley comfortable, even the pull out , which my daughter who detests pull outs chose to sleep a second night on.
The next morning we met the delightful Lucy, and enjoyed a delicious hot breakfast. Starbucks coffee included. Tournament was initially delayed and Lucy was happy to facilitate a late check out for us. Will stay here on any future trips to Charlotte.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood

Address: 7900 Forest Point Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#18 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#36 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience. An experience that offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's traveler.DescriptionHyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood is conveniently located near Westinghouse Boulevard, where most of Charlotte's major businesses have their offices. The hotel is located only 5 miiles from Carowinds Theme Park.General InformationHyatt Place is designed for the 24/7 lifestyle of a multi-tasker, perfectly blending style and comfort. Guests can enjoy a fresh bite to eat at anytime of the day off the menu in the Gallery, start their day with the all-new complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet™, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal, is available daily in our Guest Kitchen, and stay connected through free wi-fi and 42 inch tvs in all guestrooms. At Hyatt Place guests discover everything they need for a refreshingly seamless stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.