We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel convenient to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds to your Saves list
Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   118 E. Woodlawn Rd., Charlotte, NC 28217 (Montclaire South)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel convenient to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night since my flights were canceled due to weather. The hotel is a short drive from the airport via their courtesy van which arrived shortly after I called from the airport to make the reservation. Van driver was friendly, helpful and courteous and so was the check in clerk. I was tired from waiting around in the airport for flight info so their pleasant demeanor was especially appreciated.

The room was surprisingly spacious and nice since the amount I paid (about $50) is a very reasonable rate. The temperature controls actually worked!!!! I could adjust them according to my needs. I have been in 5 star hotels where the temperature controls were never accurate, so this was a real treat for me. Beds had seemingly new covers, bed was comfortable, the room came with a beautiful flat screen tv, microwave and tv. The bathroom was spotless and it had granite counters!

There was no stopper for the bathtub and there was no shampoo provided but I consider those things trivial. The breakfast they provided was good: apples, oatmeal, cereal, donuts, toast, waffles, coffee, juices. It was a bit crowded, but I didn't really mind that as I took my coffee and oatmeal to my room.

When I checked out I was told that the courtesy van was not available but the hotel paid for a cab to take me to the airport. The cab was called and arrived promptly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnWoodlawn, Manager at Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello, Sir/Mem I thank you for your time and effort and I apologize for the inconvenience that you had to go through at our property . Please give us a chance to provide you with best possible service and I will personally make sure that you do not have to go through any of the problems that you had to go through earlier. we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    27
    27
    48
See reviews for
34
34
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Chose this hotel for its proximity to the Lynx light rail. Great price and short walk to the train make this an excellent choice when going to concerts, games etc in Uptown Charlotte. Close to the interstate and Airport make it a popular choice for flight crews also. Clean and friendly. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnWoodlawn, Manager at Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello, Sir/Mem I thank you for your time and effort. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Overall it was not a bad hotel but it was in a bad part of town and it was just run down. I would not stay again. It was a one night stay and not the worst place I have stayed :) I will find a better place next time in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnWoodlawn, Manager at Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello, Sir/Mem I thank you for your time and effort and I apologize for the inconvenience that you had to go through at our property . Please give us a chance to provide you with best possible service and I will personally make sure that you do not have to go through any of the problems that you had to go through earlier. we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds

Address: 118 E. Woodlawn Rd., Charlotte, NC 28217
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Days Inn
Days Inn Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.