We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price was low in comparison but so was the quality...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds to your Saves list
Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   118 E. Woodlawn Rd., Charlotte, NC 28217 (Montclaire South)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    27
    27
    48
See reviews for
34
34
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Overall it was not a bad hotel but it was in a bad part of town and it was just run down. I would not stay again. It was a one night stay and not the worst place I have stayed :) I will find a better place next time in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnWoodlawn, Manager at Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello, Sir/Mem I thank you for your time and effort and I apologize for the inconvenience that you had to go through at our property . Please give us a chance to provide you with best possible service and I will personally make sure that you do not have to go through any of the problems that you had to go through earlier. we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our first indication that this hotel was probably not very savory was when, after we received our keys, the manager unlocked the door from the lobby to let us into the hallway—then proceeded to lock us back in. He did tell us we could exit through the side doors at the end of the hall if we needed outside. Um…thanks? As we walked to our room, a pair of scantily dressed women entered the hallway from the stairwell to get ice (I'm guessing that was their reason for roaming the hallways...at least it sounds reasonable). I hustled my daughter into the room and we locked and barricaded the door. Everything seemed okay until my daughter came out of the bathroom and discovered the roaches crawling on the nightstand, lamp, and mattress on her side of the bed. We got our things, left the room, and banged on the lobby door until the manager decided we were serious and finally rang off from whomever he felt was more important than a guest at the door. He didn’t bat an eye as I asked him for our money back and the reason for our hasty departure. He mumbled, “sorry about that,” but that was the extent of his concern. By 2:00 am we were in bed at an Embassy Suites. If there were bugs, they made sure they didn’t appear until we were asleep (as all good Embassy Suites bugs will do).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnWoodlawn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Cathie C,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback.
We are pleased to see that the location and affordable prices of our hotel accommodated your travel needs.
It is regretted that the room and service did not match or exceed our hotel or your expectations. The issues you have expressed with your room and stay have been reported and resolved, thanks to your comments.
We hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service.

Sincerely,
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds

Address: 118 E. Woodlawn Rd., Charlotte, NC 28217
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Days Inn
Days Inn Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Woodlawn Rd. Near Carowinds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.