We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   415 W WT Harris Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28262 (Mineral Springs)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a suite with a king bed in one room and a pull out sofa bed in the other room for our son (who reports the sofa bed was better than others he has had to use on our trips). Rooms were very clean, quiet and well organized; good wifi, strong air conditioners that worked well in each room, nice bathroom, quick elevator, ample parking, and above average breakfast buffet. And the hotel was pet friendly!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    67
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
53
52
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goldsboro, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As always the hotel is very clean. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast. parking is always near a door since the hotel has 4 entrances. The breakfast items are restaurant quality, better than you expect at a hotel. Really good Sausage, and my family has made sausage since 1920, very good.





  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first stay at a Drury Inn and Suites My family loved the accomedations and the suite. The staff was very helpful and professional . All partof the Inn were exceptionaly clean which included the eating area hallways ,pool,hot tub,suite bathroom and bedroom
Overall a good choice for the money

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I come to Charlotte occasionally and always try to stay at the Drury Inn at University. The staff is always soooooooooooooo friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to accommodate your needs. Free breakfast and Dinner Buffett and a couple of free drinks each evening. Newly renovated, free fast Wi-Fi, clean rooms and a indoor outdoor pool. All this plus free popcorn and soda all day will keep me coming back.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 days on business. Clean hotel with good amenities. The staff was very helpful and nice. Plenty of places to eat that are within walking distance.
The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. I also like the bathtub dispensers in case you forgot body wash or shampoo.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at the Drury as a layover on our way to Myrtle Beach and it was fantastic! From the moment we walked into the hotel.the staff was extremely friendly. The hotel was clean and in a very nice location with shopping and restaurants. There are even a couple of restaurants that are a short walk across the street. We had their free kickback that included appetizers and drinks that evening. The food ranged from hot dogs to nachos to baked potatoes, with free soft drinks and 2 complimentary alcoholic drink tickets. A great way to save some $! We also had the free full breakfast that morning which was also fantastic! The common areas as well as the rooms were clean. The pool was an indoor/outdoor pool which is nice if it rains or is chilly. My only complaint is that the TV was a flat screen but the picture was fuzzy (the other 2 couples that were with us, same thing)...but really was not there to watch TV. Overall, an outstanding stay and you cant beat the cleanliness, awesome staff, the free wifi (which worked great), the free kickback dinner and free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Another wonderful Drury experience. My friend and I like the Drury Inns for their comfort and friendly staff. The afternoon kickback is always appreciated and we enjoy the breakfasts too. Relaxing in the pool after some strenuous shopping is a "must". I'm told that the rather dingy look to the hot tub will be rectified soon. Lots of restaurants within walking distance; closeby shopping; lovely clean rooms and friendly staff everywhere make this a great get together.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room - and it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Address: 415 W WT Harris Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28262
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#24 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#46 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Charlotte, a city full of southern charm and home to the second largest banking headquarters in the United States. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte North
Drury Inn Charlotte
Drury Inn Hotel Charlotte
Drury Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.