We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   415 W WT Harris Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28262 (Mineral Springs)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #13 of 173 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends. I'd never stayed at Drury Inn before. It was really nice. The rooms we're clean. The breakfast was more than I expected and the afternoon reception was a nice surprise. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank skione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Perfect location. Close to UNC, major highways and restaurants. In fact, TGIF is conveniently located right next door. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. The cocktail hour and snack food was an amenity that you usually find in more expensive hotels. The room was well-maintained and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBILE
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at this property May 24-26, 2014, Room 221. Close to I-85, many restaurants, and shopping. I really feel comfortable here, as this is my 3rd or 4th stay. Holiday/Race weekend had the place booked solid, but no overbearing noise and crowd. Room was cool, no issues. The breakfast and evening kickback had plenty of food. I want to mention the following...Tiarra, Flo, Zita, Marlene, Yvette...these ladies stick out along with a very attentive staff that made the stay very enjoyable. You bet I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldwideTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Last minute business trip to Charlotte resulted in two night stay at the Drury. Most of my peers were at sister inn seven miles further west on WT Harris Boulevard, but it's all good. University Place Drury recently underwent renovation and is in great shape! I was very pleased with atmosphere, staff friendliness and facilities.

Booked 1 bedroom suite. Probably overkill space for one person, but it was fun. Bed and couch were comfortable. Room was clean and well kept. Gym was clean and though not huge does offer a selection of cardio machines and free weighs. There is a pool as well, but I did not partake.

Upon booking, front desk took time to explain Drury features and points club. Also pointed out free evening beverages and other assorted amenities. Only drawback for me is the lobby offers free popcorn throughout most of day. With that comes the smell of popcorn, which was a little nauseating at times.

Over all, great stay and well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qayaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have stayed at a few Drury Inns in several states. This one is hard to beat. The Service Desk is very helpful, the Coffee in the lobby 24/7. The rooms were very clean, roomy, and comfortable. Supposed to have free HBO, it did not work, I was too tired to watch anyway. It was a little pricy for a Drury, I believe thats because of the area it is in.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice stay (3nights)the room was clean and comfortable. This place has excellent management and stresses customer service. The free breakfast was ok. The evening free drinks and lite buffet were a very nice touch. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly return

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Had opportunity to return to the Drury Inn, University Place, Charlotte. The rooms were well kept, clean, smelled nice. Everything worked!. Had some other travelers with us. All of us had good reaction to hotel. Noise level bearable, even though there were a lot of young people in the building, due to track meets, motorcross, etc. Hotel was full. Breakfast was good as always. Manager checked with us several times to insure satisfaction. Will be back again, when traveling to Charlotte for overnighter. Spring special was welcome, as it saved us all some $$.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
0.3 mi away
Hilton Charlotte University Place
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites University - Research Park
17.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Address: 415 W WT Harris Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Charlotte, a city full of southern charm and home to the second largest banking headquarters in the United States. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte North
Drury Inn Charlotte
Drury Inn Hotel Charlotte
Drury Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing