We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Introduction to Charlotte” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   415 W WT Harris Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28262 (Mineral Springs)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #10 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A Nice Introduction to Charlotte”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Perfect location. Close to UNC, major highways and restaurants. In fact, TGIF is conveniently located right next door. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. The cocktail hour and snack food was an amenity that you usually find in more expensive hotels. The room was well-maintained and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    73
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
74
63
23
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MOBILE
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at this property May 24-26, 2014, Room 221. Close to I-85, many restaurants, and shopping. I really feel comfortable here, as this is my 3rd or 4th stay. Holiday/Race weekend had the place booked solid, but no overbearing noise and crowd. Room was cool, no issues. The breakfast and evening kickback had plenty of food. I want to mention the following...Tiarra, Flo, Zita, Marlene, Yvette...these ladies stick out along with a very attentive staff that made the stay very enjoyable. You bet I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Last minute business trip to Charlotte resulted in two night stay at the Drury. Most of my peers were at sister inn seven miles further west on WT Harris Boulevard, but it's all good. University Place Drury recently underwent renovation and is in great shape! I was very pleased with atmosphere, staff friendliness and facilities.

Booked 1 bedroom suite. Probably overkill space for one person, but it was fun. Bed and couch were comfortable. Room was clean and well kept. Gym was clean and though not huge does offer a selection of cardio machines and free weighs. There is a pool as well, but I did not partake.

Upon booking, front desk took time to explain Drury features and points club. Also pointed out free evening beverages and other assorted amenities. Only drawback for me is the lobby offers free popcorn throughout most of day. With that comes the smell of popcorn, which was a little nauseating at times.

Over all, great stay and well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have stayed at a few Drury Inns in several states. This one is hard to beat. The Service Desk is very helpful, the Coffee in the lobby 24/7. The rooms were very clean, roomy, and comfortable. Supposed to have free HBO, it did not work, I was too tired to watch anyway. It was a little pricy for a Drury, I believe thats because of the area it is in.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a very nice stay (3nights)the room was clean and comfortable. This place has excellent management and stresses customer service. The free breakfast was ok. The evening free drinks and lite buffet were a very nice touch. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly return

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Had opportunity to return to the Drury Inn, University Place, Charlotte. The rooms were well kept, clean, smelled nice. Everything worked!. Had some other travelers with us. All of us had good reaction to hotel. Noise level bearable, even though there were a lot of young people in the building, due to track meets, motorcross, etc. Hotel was full. Breakfast was good as always. Manager checked with us several times to insure satisfaction. Will be back again, when traveling to Charlotte for overnighter. Spring special was welcome, as it saved us all some $$.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hotel has been newly remodeled & is very nice. Bed was really comfortable. Free breakfast was very tasty. Also fabulous appetizers & free drinks during "happy hour"! Exceptionally friendly staff as well. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
0.3 mi away
Hilton Charlotte University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte-North/University Research Park
17.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place

Address: 415 W WT Harris Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#7 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Charlotte, a city full of southern charm and home to the second largest banking headquarters in the United States. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte North
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn Charlotte
Drury Inn Hotel Charlotte
Drury Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.