We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value near airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Charlotte Arrowood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Charlotte Arrowood to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Arrowood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Arrowridge Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #48 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Good value near airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

Stayed here one night for an early flight out of the airport. It is 7 miles from CLT. I checked in late and left very early the next morning but the front desk and morning staff setting up the breakfast were very personable and helpful. This is a clean, quiet place to stay near plenty of amenities.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    37
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
28
14
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverdale, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Our last minute trip before the kids went back to school after their summer break was over. We really had a wonderful time, Carowinds Theme Park, we will be back for Spring Break!!!!!!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Would recommend that you don't stay here as this hotel's mananger and staff are not customer service oriented. We were three traveling and were given one king bed with a thin blanket for one person to sleep on the floor. We offered to pay extra for 2 beds but they were unwilling to accomodate us even though the hotel was not full. Gave us a handicap room and that was all we got, they did not care. I wonder what the handicap people get, probably a very tiny room with a twin bed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Stayed here for one night on business. Requested a room away from traffic. Room was clean and quiet. Good location with lots of nearby restaurants. Asked about nearby bbq and desk staff went out of their way to provide suggestions and directions. Only negative was air conditioning that clicked on and off throughout the night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

We visited this Fairfield Inn and Suites during Halloween weekend to catch a concert. The rooms were immaculate and the beds were heaven. It was so comfy, we had a hard time getting in gear to go to Downtown Charlotte (which was very easy to get to) for our non-concert free day.

The Breakfast was wonderful they provided for us and the staff not only gave us directions to where we needed to go, but also suggested a few places to check out in Downtown.

If I ever go back to the Charlotte Area, I will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2008

We just spent a few days at this hotel while visiting family for Thanksgiving. We were pleasantly surprised as we walked into a lobby with very friendly and efficient staff. Our room was not only beautiful but very clean and spacious.The bed were very comfortable.The next morning as we headed for breakfast we were not expecting such a variety of hot and cold foods that was awaiting us.We enjoyed a great breakfast before heading out for the day. The hotel was in a very nice location and very easy to find. We highly recommend this hotel. We travel often and want to say that you will not be disappointed here.

  • Liked — cleanliness of room and beutifully decorated
  • Disliked — would prefer larger lobby area, but ok
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

We were in Charlotte as part of a soccer tournament at a nearby park. This hotel was chosen due to it's reasonable rates and convenience to the tournament. We checked in Friday evening after ten. The first room they gave us was fine except that the air conditioner did not seem to cool very well. They quickly moved us to the room next door with no problem. That room was fine. We had a King suite which had a small sitting area with a pull out couch and chair as well as a large flat screen TV. The bedroom area had a king bed, closet and another flat screen TV. The room came with a small refridgerator and a microwave. The bathroom was very clean and well stocked with towels (although they were a little thin). We had two children with us, they fit well on the pull out while my husband and I were in the king bed. The quality of the king bed was excellent and the pull out was pretty good for a pull out. We enjoyed the fact that we had two TV's so the kids were able to watch their shows and we could watch ours. The breakfast in the morning was typical for this scale hotel, cereal, danish and a waffle iron. But there was plenty and it was all fresh and good. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Even though we did not win any of our soccer games, we were very happy with our stay. We travel a lot with soccer and have stayed in upscale hotels as well as budget hotels and I was very impressed with the quality of this property even though it is classified as a "budget" property. I would definatly stay here again!

  • Liked — lLean/comfortable
  • Disliked — thin towels
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Charlotte Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Charlotte Arrowood

Address: 7920 Arrowridge Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Charlotte Arrowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most conveniently located hotels near Charlotte Arrowood - the Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our hotel's accommodations are ideal whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. This Charlotte Arrowood hotel is located at the junction of I-77 and I-485, just 10 minutes from the Charlotte Douglas Airport and 6 miles from the Uptown Charlotte. Nearby attractions include the Bank of America Stadium, Time Warner Cable Arena, Carowinds Theme Park, Billy Graham Library, U.S. National Whitewater Center, Charlotte Motor Speedway & Ramblewood Soccer Complex. Our spacious guest rooms include free high-speed Internet & 32-inch LCD TVs. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art fitness center & an outdoor pool. Enjoy our complimentary hot continental breakfast featuring: eggs, biscuits & gravy, breakfast sandwiches, fresh Belgian waffles & hot freshly brewed coffee. You will experience Southern hospitality at its finest here at one of the best hotels in Charlotte Arrowood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Fairfield Charlotte
Charlotte Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Charlotte Arrowood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.